We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended ! Absolutely the BEST PLACE in Istanbul !!!”
Review of Semazen Restaurant

Semazen Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 13,886 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: A unique view of Ayasofya, Sultanahmet a region full of naturalness are careful not to taste the most delicious international cuisine to our customers. We have nice place for family or grup. Clean and big place nice atmoshpere and ambians. rich menu a lat of food opsions ; kebab , fish, steak , ottaman and turkish special diches as well pizza pasta and vejeterian foods you can take with enjoy.....
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Put Semazen Restaurant on the attractions list even before you go to Istanbul, is mandatory just like Topkapi Saray, Hagia Sophia or Blue Mosque. You will find true friends serving you delicious food at best prices !!! Don't forget to try the Clay Pot Kebab, Chef's Special, Raki and of course Turkish coffee. Thank you Firat, Ozkan and Idris for the best memories ! Bogdan (RO)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asaftei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkanoscar, Yönetici at Semazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your
recent visit to Semazen Restaurant
It is our pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded and
you were satisfied with our best kebab and friendly service

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 493 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent restaurant in Istanbul, I think one of the best I've been and special thanks to our server Ozkan, he was fantastic and really help us about the choose of the food and also about visiting Istanbul. Really nice hospitality, hope to come back there soon!

Irene

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IreneRomeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkanoscar, Yönetici at Semazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your
recent visit to Semazen Restaurant
It is our pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded and
you were satisfied with our best kebab and friendly service

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

..!!! Superb & beautiful RESTAURANT, a very interesting interior made us feeling really comfortable.. a great environment with gentle music itself disposed to the relaxation…*)…!!!
fresh food, brilliant delicious, artfully presented, were the best for me. and definitely good prices!
..cool ambiance, professional &excellent service, friendly staff, i was impressed with a wait staff here!..
..amazing waiter OZKAN with charming smile was very friendly and helpful with us, i noticed his professional knowledge of menu. he spoke fluently English, perfect!* he was very attentive & funny, delicately could make a joke.. evening was cool and we were given the plaids..*) ozkan really took care of us. he made us feel we were having lunch with a friend and our holiday in istanbul has become even more special.. *)) every dish was a slice of heaven there.. :). certainly, it was one of the best&delight meal i`ve ever had in turkey... i liked that famous testy kebab.. it was the best we`ve ever tasted..!!! the charm of that guy won us!!! Ozkan was so kind and treated us to a delicious Turkish coffee with some sweets. ( at the end ) thank you, OZKAN!!! u r the best waiter of all time! that was a truly representative of best TURKISH cuisine and originality !!!) ..(&next time u ll be teach us turkish, ozkan.:).?!
..we had a great experience on the last night in Istanbul! ..*)
..we`ll definitely be going back! & highly`ll recommend this RESTAURANT!!!! to anyone looking for enjoyable evening with great food and service!!!!...
YOU ARE SIMPLY the BEST!!!! GOOD LUCK!!!
SUCCESS & PROSPERITY of YOUR GREAT TEAM!!!!
yours respectfully, ..LORA..:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkanoscar, Yönetici at Semazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your
recent visit to Semazen Restaurant
It is our pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded and
you were satisfied with our best kebab and friendly service

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything was so nice: good atmosphere, tasty food, professional service and friendly staff. Good luck for you business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank msksusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkanoscar, Yönetici at Semazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your
recent visit to Semazen Restaurant
It is our pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded and
you were satisfied with our best kebab and friendly service

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We ended up going back to this restaurant a number of times. The SultanAhmet district is a bit of tourist trap and we had one bad experience at another place where we got charged an extortionate price for mediocre food.

To avoid the risk of going to another disreputable place we would often come back to the Semazen. The prices here are reasonable and the food never dissapointed.

You can order a take-away if you like or have a sit down meal. They have a reasonable selection of dishes to choose from.

One the downside they were rather discretionary when it comes to ordering tea. Some customers were given tea but on the two occasions that I asked they couldn't be bothered. So would be good to have some consistency.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank farouqtaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozkanoscar, Yönetici at Semazen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your
recent visit to Semazen Restaurant
It is our pleasure to know all your expectations were exceeded and
you were satisfied with our best kebab and friendly service

we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Semazen Restaurant Kebab&Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Semazen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Semazen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing