We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tour with Great Guide”

Istanbul On Bike - Tours
Ranked #14 of 118 Outdoor Activities in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Istanbul On Bike is the first and only professional guided bike tour of Istanbul. The tour is designed to show you the best of Istanbul - great monuments as well as hidden nooks and crannies – and to give you a taste of its daily life. Several itineraries of different lengths and difficulty are available. Istanbul On Bike is the perfect mix of sightseeing and sport: simply the best way of visiting this amazing city!
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Tour with Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Istanbul has been on my list for many years. I wanted to make sure that I had time to really see what was worth seeing and avoid lines, etc. Our guide was so knowlegeable on how to manuever the city, had tickets pre-bought for the key sites and we by passed most of the lines. He provided great historical perspective and insight and made it fun in the process. Lot's of laughs and a very relaxed way to see the city.
I would highly recommend this tour if you want to have a great time, relax and see what Istanbul has to offer without any of the hassle.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    11
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We used Cem B as our guide for a two day walking tours. He knew the city like the back of his hand. Entry tickets prepurchased so we sailed past the lines and saw everything we wanted to see easily and in good time. Cem's restaurant recommendations were great and we ate very well.
Would certainly use him again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Really satisfied!!! Biking in Istanbul is an adventure: there are no bike lanes so we had to share the road with cars and people. The places we visited were amazing and not the usual tourist stuff. I recommend you take this tour with a group of friends as I did because it's more fun. Considering the price, the tour is absolutely worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank c0l0lari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Puglia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very exciting tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

The tour is very good value because in half a day it makes you visit most of the sights and it gives you a general idea of the city. The itinerary was very interesting: we saw the most famous monuments and also some traditional places. Biking in Istanbul is not very easy but it’s very enjoyable and thanks to the guide we always felt safe. If you are a sporting person who likes adventure then this tour is for you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul On Bike - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul On Bike - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing