We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Most Enjoyable trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mysia Turkey Travel Center

Mysia Turkey Travel Center
Ranked #130 of 402 Tours in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MYSIA TRAVEL / TURKEY TRAVEL CENTER is located in the historical district of Sultanahmet in Istanbul, Turkey and is a member of the Association of Turkish Travel Agencies (TURSAB). Groups and individual travelers can be assured that your holiday in Turkey will be organized with complete professionalism.
Coffin Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Most Enjoyable trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

What can one say about Myasia except what a professional team of guides and consultants. We have just finished a tour of Istanbul, Cappadocia and Eatern turkey arranged by Michael. It was a trouble free experience. All the guides were superb and the organisation left nothing to chance. Ihsan at the office was available 24/7 for any glitches. I would thoroughly recommend anyone thinking of travelling Turkey alone to use their expertise. We were able to see everything we most wanted to and more! The guides were not only knowledgable but very caring and friendly. We love turkey and this experience just cemented us to go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“well organised, excellent guides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently had 5 days in Turkey and had booked from Australia with Mysia tours. Michael was very helpful and all information provided was comprehensive and thorough. I had a private tour guide for Ephesus and then small all day tours of Pamukkale and Istanbul. All guides were excellent in their knowledge and English and the meals provided were all delightful and quite substantial. All airport transfers were on time and vehicles used were modern and clean. I was very happy with all the arrangements except my Hotel in Istanbul which although was in a great position and staff were lovely, was dated and not quite the standard that I like.(see my review on Ayasultan Hotel.) I would recommend Mysia Tours for tours of Turkey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Black sea Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had the opportunity to do the black sea tour with Mysia tours. With Suleyman (our guide) the tour really overcame all of our expectations. Suleyman was great talking to all of us (considering the the group including five different countries, from Indonesia to Spain!). The visit was a relaxing and surprising escapade visiting towns like Sila and Agva, then going to the beach and having the chance to relax in front of the deep blue sea…
The company always gave us all the information related to the tour and the times were punctual as a clock!.
Gracias for a wonderful day at the beach at a wonderful city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YuraFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Exceptional Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to take a tour with Mysia. We contacted Enver, who was extremely helpful and gave us lots of recommendations for the places to visit. I would definitely recommend anyone who is traveling to Turkey to use Mysia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic trip!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enver had all the tickets arranged and advised us on places to visit. We came to him on VERY short notice; a matter of days. No language or travel problems at all. Car rental went perfectly, arrival and pick up was on time and no language problems. Toured the southern coast to Antalya stopped in small towns for lunch. Turkey and the Turkish people are the most travel friendly people, I have ever been, and with Myasia tours and Enver as host things can go nothing less than perfect. In fact next year 2014 we are coming back for a tour of the Northern coast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryceman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mysia Turkey Travel Center also viewed

 

Been to Mysia Turkey Travel Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing