We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in Istanbul”
Review of Harab'be

Harab'be
Ranked #87 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience in Istanbul”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best Food, Best Water Pipes, Best Drinks, & Best service in Istanbul. This place made our trip!!! We became friends with the manager, owner, and service staff. Life long friends. We went back every night we were there. We even received a lot of items (deserts, drinks, Water Pipes) on the house. Be sure to ask for Ashlan and Erdal. Best guys ever. You are crazy if you dont visit this place while in Istanbul.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    45
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The staff at Harab'be will make this an amazing place to hang. Erdal is one of those truly awesome people, and you will have an awesome time with him taking care of you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aslan27, Yönetici at Harab'be, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a big pleasure to guest you in our place like your home.
We will be waiting to see you again.

Thank You
Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy place to relax!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really cozy place to hang out with friends and enjoy nargile (apple+mint flavor was excellent!) after the dinner! Very friendly staff, beautiful decor, good music, excellent wine. We had a great time while the rain poured down outside….

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aslan27, Yönetici at Harab'be, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a big pleasure to guest you in our place like your home.
We will be waiting to see you again.

Thank You
Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Chilled, Cosy & Great For Nargile”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We couldn't give this cafe five stars purely because we didn't eat there and wouldn't necessarily consider it a restaurant. In fact, we wouldn't recommend coming here for the food at all - the main reason to come is for the nargile, or sheesha and the relaxed atmosphere. There's a good selection of flavours including the typical apple and mint but also rose and even alcoholic water-pipes ranging from red and white wine to vodka and red bull and even whiskey and baileys. It's quite hard to miss this little place as it's hidden away up a little backstreet making it even more inviting with its cushioned outdoor seating and colourful lamps. Lovely evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UntravelledPathsLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aslan27, Yönetici at Harab'be, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a big pleasure to guest you in our place like your home.
We will be waiting to see you again.

Thank You
Aslan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome place to hang out”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When visiting Istanbul with a group of students we ended up at this little place on 3 out of 5 nights (would've been 5/5 if we found it earlier). Lovely place to hang out after dinner, smoke some shisha, drink and, after a couple of drinks, end up dancing around across the bar. It is a small place, just large enough to have a good night if you don't want to go all the way to a big club. Aslan, the owner, is amazing - he made our nights end in a party with his enthusiasm and music choices (even played some Dutch music). He will make you laugh, tell good stories, and will make everyone (even the shy people!) dance like crazy. If I'd go back to Istanbul, I would definitely visit this bar again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnadB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harab'be also viewed

 

Been to Harab'be? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing