We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem of a hotel right near to the port”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #36 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This charming little hotel is just minutes from the cruise liner terminal at Karakoy. The decor is wonderful and the staff couldn't be more helpful, especially Sevgi. This part of Istanbul, alongside the excellent, and world-class Museum of Modern Art, is undergoing substantial renovation as the old quayside comes to life in a modern guise. The hotel boasts a wonderful roof-top restaurant with uninterrupted views across the Bosporus and the Golden Horn

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaeldlightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Karakoy Port Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 743 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent hotel, location was convenient - tram stop is 2 mins walk and Bosphorus Bridge is about a 5 minute walk away. Rooms were lovely, we received outstanding service from the staff - Bora and Hakan in particular who assisted us throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashleigh_M_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hi Reader

It is an immense pleasure to share my feedback for this hotel. I was here for 3 nights in the month of Mar 2014. First of all I would like to thank the staff of Karakoy Port Hotel to make our stay extremely comfortable and memorable.
The staff is very warm and helpful and extended great hospitality towards us. We liked the interiors of this hotel which gave it an excellent heritage hotel kind look. The staff went out of the way to support us wherever we needed them.
The best part of this hotel was the smiling faces around which gives you a warm welcome feeling. The location of this hotel is excellent for city travel and the tramp station is nearby on a walkable distance.
The terrace sitting of this hotel is excellent and has a great view of Bosphorus bridge and river.

I thank the hotel staff again and I convey my greetings to all of them.

Rahul

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul_Sach_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The hotel location was in perfect area.you could walk to the main points of interest, close to the public transportation
Having breakfast withe the lovely sea view was great , in the top of that the front desk staff they were so friendly and helped us everyday especially Burak and Bora were always ready to help
this hotel has easy access to the main points of istanbul
and if we planning to visit istanbul again this will be our hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank good2014703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The staff were very friendly and special thanks goes to the Front Desk Manager and Bora who went above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. Incredibly clean and comfortable with good light and a fair sized room. Breakfast is basic but you can enjoy a view of the Bosphorus and across Istanbul. Very close to the tram and within walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel had was in a perfect area. You could reach the tram or bus within minutes. You could also walk to the main points of Istanbul (Eminönü, Taksim etc.) and enjoy the streets of Istanbul.

I want to thank the staff of the hotel. They were so friendly and helped us every day! We were 8 people everyday planing our route through Istanbul and every single day they helped us planing and gave us advice which way to take and where to go.
Every night we would come back to the hotel and asked for Caj (which is by the way for free!!). They served us Caj every night and washed our fruits we bought on our way home, so we can enjoy them with our Caj.
We are thankful to the whole team! The reception people were helping a lot and especially Bora Ercan and Hakan Sal were there for us all the time! In the morning at the breakfast table they were there to bring us extra things and as I said in the evening they always served us Caj. They were extremely friendly and always there to take photos of us, while we were waiting in the reception! Thank you so much!

The room was very clean and the breakfast was full of nice food! The view of the breakfast room and the terrace was breathtaking!

All in all I would recommend this hotel to everybody that is planing to stay in Istanbul! There is nothing negative about this hotel or the staff.

Thank you again dear staff
Kind regards drom the Albanian people that spent the last 6 days at your hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arbnora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

When we researched hotels in Istanbul, we were looking for the following criteria: modern boutique hotel, central location, right by public transport and close enough to the ferries. The Karakoy Port Hotel met all these criteria and the booking was made. We just came back from a week in Istanbul and the hotel exceeded our expectations by far.

The hotel is newly renovated and modern. The room was spacious, clean and had a great bathroom. The roof terrace is beautiful and accessible at all times (amazing view during breakfast and at sunset). Although it is right by the tram line we walked everywhere as the hotel's location is so central. The ferry dock was 2 minutes walk from the hotel, which was great. Karakoy is a fantastic pocket in Istanbul: it offers quality cafes, high-end restaurants and amazing street food, all combined with a dynamic young energy.

Last, we would like to thank the wonderful hotel staff who helped to make our stay very enjoyable. In particular, thank you Bora and Burak for being so helpful and gracious. The Karakoy Port Hotel is the perfect choice for anyone looking for a high quality hotel at a value price in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Higher floor is nice. We had a partial view, which was nice as well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#84 of 1,161 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#38 of 1,161 in Istanbul
575 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,161 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#35 of 1,161 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Karakoy
Karakoy Rooms
Karakoy Rooms
#160 of 1,161 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Karakoy
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
#42 of 1,161 in Istanbul
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing