We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff,Good location, safe & comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #26 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staff,Good location, safe & comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

“1-great staff,Very helpful receptionists... Mainly "Hakan" who received us first & helped us with early check-in while answering every question we had... Cheerful staff at restaurant... Housekeeping ladies are really nice... I liked everyone I met in this hotel...
2- the owner is a decent guy who welcomed us in a warm way the next day we arrived...
3- breakfast place is amazing with delicious selection & great view on the Bosphorus
4- rooms are very well furnished & clean
5- location is perfect & allows access to old city sightseeing & the modern " ortakoy"
6- the hotel offers awesome Tukrish Hamam service for reasonable price, they make appointment & they call people to pick up to & from Hamam for free (it's a must do experience)
7- the hotel as well offers good deals with some seafood restaurants on the galata bridge, they call for someone to pick u up to & from restaurant... 8- every question we had about where & when or how? Was answered in satisfying way... So everyday we make the plan with the staff in the morning what we wanna do today :) If I'll go again, I'll sure stay in karakoy port hotel... Safe & comfortable stay for a group of 3 young ladies ... So I'm sure it's safe & comfortable to any category of travelers (as I'm a bit picky when it comes to travel & my stay).. Bottom line: this hotel is the perefct point on the curve when it comes to value versus received service... Perfect choice Thank you Staff :)”

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    107
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
139
291
46
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hotel is on good location (calm street, close to Bosphorus). Nice restaurants and caffes (Starbucks close by). Tram station on 3 minutes walk, Open bus has station in 50m from hotel.
On walking distance to Galata Tower, Galata bridge and old city.
Staff is very nice, breakfast is good - served in restaurant with beautiful view.

Rooms are nice and clean, bathroom is nice and new. Beds are exellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirjanaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Karakoy is is situated in a special part of Istanbul.
The atmoshpere is unique and the Hotel just adds to that feeling.
The staff are friendly and helpful and they made my stay an unforgettable experience.
I highly recommend any body who is thinking about going to Istanbul to stay at this welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms that have view of the Bosphoros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is very nicely located. You have a tram about 3 minutes away which takes you to the old parts of the city within 15 minutes. The neighborhood the hotel is in is under construction but right on the waterfront. It is an easy walk in the area for more of a night life and real Istanbul living experience. We debated staying in the old city and happy we did not as the food isn't good and just full of tourist shops. The hotel has an amazing rooftop terrace and breakfast room, extremely friendly staff. Breakfast can easily can be a brunch with about 40 various items all you can eat buffet style. Yes, the doors seem a little sound proof lacking, but only 4 rooms per floor. Stay higher up in the building if you want views. We ended up with a viewless room, staring at a wall, but we didn't come to Istanbul to stay in the hotel bedroom and look out the window...we were originally assigned a room with a view but only had small single beds, opted for big bed with no view.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with view! We changed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0vet0travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was the third time in Istanbul but also was the first time I leave in so wonderful place. The room was quite, clean and wonderful. The staff was excellent, polite and friendly. The breakfast delicious. The location of the hotel, very close to public transportation. I would definitely come back again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Good rate, excellent service, friendly staff that recommends good staff and have good command of English language (very polite and helpful too!) strategic place, walking distance from all the attractions and has access to public transportation, clean rooms and nice breakfast view. Couldn't ask for better with such rate!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SaraWaguih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Top location, amazing rooms and super keen staff. I was in a business stay but I will come back with my family for sure as it is in a strategic area, 3 meters from the public transportation that in 1 minutes is in the old city and 3 minutes in the financial center. Personnel always available and polite, good level of English, top wifi connection if you have to work in the room.. Top location in Istanbul ever!!!

Room Tip: We were 2, but any room was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlalberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#66 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#35 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Karakoy
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
#39 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Property: Karakoy Port Hotel
Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing