We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the centre of Istanbul”
Review of Karakoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karakoy Port Hotel
Ranked #39 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the centre of Istanbul”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of historical places and at the heart of cultural events, the hotel offers a great comfort with a satisfctory clean rooms and service with smiling faces. I exacty suggest the passengers to stop and stay here s while.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaanwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    111
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
142
297
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this brand new small hotel for three nights last December when I visited Istanbul for a short business trip and it was a very good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff and a brand new and very clean hotel. A nice change from the bigger hotels close to Taksim Square. I recommend it and would like to stay there for a short holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was my first visit to Istanbul and I spent much time choosing the hotel and reading the reviews of other travellers. I chose Karakoy Port Hotel as it had excellent ratings and they turned out to be absolutely true: scenic views, extremely friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms, good breakfasts. It's conveniently located in a very nice and quiet place by the sea, not far from the historic centre and other places of interest. If I ever go to Istanbul again (I do hope I will) I will choose Karakoy Port Hotel, wonderful place to stay during the visit. Thank you very much for your service and warm welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatyana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a very plesant stay in Istanbul at the Karakoy Port Hotel. A taxi was at the airport waiting for us and took us to the Hotel for free. The nice and professional staff gave us a warm welcome. We had a good and various breakfast every day and the room was very confortable and warm. Wifi was free and worked very well. We will certainly come back to the Karakoy Port Hotel soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstvnt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My usual hotel in Galatea was sold out, so I booked into the Karakoy. This will now be my "usual hotel". The welcome was warm and truly friendly and service exellent throughout. Breakfast was good, the room very comfortable and, despite being in a slightly "unfashionable" location, the hotel is actually better palced for everyhting I might want to do than the trendier sites up in Galatea. Full marks all round.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Perfect Location near the Istanbul Modern Museum, right by the Bosphoros and a minute walk to the closest tram stop that take you every where. A 7 min. walk up the hill will take you to Istiklal street where the nightlife never stops! Fantstic view over the Bosphoros from the breakfast room which is at the roof top! Free wifi over the entire hotel and very kind staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manuelhenriques2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The best possible hotel to stay in Turkey. Value for price and extremely friendly and helpful staff headed by Lokman. We had an extremely rewarding stay and would always love & prefer to stay here whenever we come back to Turkey. Strongly recommended for families like ours on a tourist visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaleemurRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#42 of 1,156 in Istanbul
571 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#82 of 1,156 in Istanbul
203 reviews
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#6 of 1,156 in Istanbul
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,156 in Istanbul
253 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#10 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,156 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karakoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakoy Port Hotel

Property: Karakoy Port Hotel
Address: Tophane Iskele cad.No.10 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Karakoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karakoy Port Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karakoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing