We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“English please :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Ranked #117 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“English please :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was 1 year old when we stayed there with my family. As often in high class hotels in Turkey, the hotel offers excellent service. Upon our arrival we were upgraded (for better comfort) from a triple to a family room (we didn't have a sea view but the room was like tailored for us). Excellent information from the concierge and reception staff. Excellent breakfast with a lot to chose from and very warm environment. A few steps from Kalamis Marina where you can have traditional Turkish food or even sushi (this one not very good though), or even just a nice walk.
The only negative point is that when you have someone from service coming to your room (room service, technical staff etc.) they can't express themselves in English. Oh, and if you don't put the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign ON you may expect staff knocking at your door for weather information or any events going on at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorkaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review,following your recent stay at the Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina. We are very proud of the efficiency and friendliness of our Reception and Concierge team and, it will be my pleasure to share your lovely feedback with the rest of our team.You can be sure that your feedback is essential to us for improving our services and personnel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    196
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
75
108
37
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had a 4 day conference in Istanbul which took place at this hotel and my family accompanied me, we all had very nice time. While busy in my meetings during the days the concierge staff took care of my family and gave excellent recommendations for places to visit. Staff always smiling, ready to help, rooms very well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Fadik,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to do just that for you and your family. We are very proud of the efficiency and friendliness of our team members, it will be my pleasure to share your lovely feedback with the rest of our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in our hotel.

Sincerely.
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina is a fantastic new hotel with opulent rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service and great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Close to the Marina and also the famous Bağdat Caddesi, literally Baghdad Avenue, which offers a huge array of shopping from Cartier, Rolex, Michael Kors and Luis Vuitton to name a few.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation of the hotel. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay from our location to the rooms .It is always great to hear when we exceed expectations as the comfort and enjoyment of our guests is of utmost importance to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went to Istanbul in november 2013 and i can tell you that the hotel was more than i expected. The room was big and confortable and the services very efficient. I would like to thank the staff and paticularly NILÜFER and BERKAY for they support and help during my trip ( especially for finding me a ticket for the great soccer match of Istanbul ). I hope to come back very soon.
Regards

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRSHAD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Irshad,

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina. We would like to thank you for the motivative comments concerning our facilities, rooms and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our stay was made memorable mosty because of the staff at the hotel. From the receptionist, the concierge, guest relations, room cleaners, room service, just excellent staff including the one at the indoor swimming pools. My family felt at home and as usual if staff are so good, anything else for us becomes secondary.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammed,

Thank you for your kind review, following your recent stay at the Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina.It is a great pleasure and a great success to know that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback. Your feedback will be passed onto the staff members with a great level of pride.

Kind Regards
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you have to go in the Asian side of Istanbul Wdyndham Marina is a very good choice being located near by Bagdat Caddesi, central avenue full of luxury shops and bars.
Hotel is brand new and rooms are very weel finished even if too "glittering" for my style.
Brekfast is not as much you can expect in such hotel but the choice is wide.
Staff is speaking a fluent English, which is not so common in Turkey, and friendly.
Pool is large and very decorative while I did not test the gym.

There is also a restaurant next to the hotel but I did not experience it.
Hotel bar is a little too expensive and not alluring.

Considering that average price is around 130-140 Euro per room i generallt stay here being Double Tree Hilton more expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilufer A, Guest Services at Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Martinof,

Thank you for your kind review,following your recent stay at the Wyndham Istanbul Kalamis Marina.I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient. As you mentioned, Bagdat street turly is the ultimate shopping district with an elegant ambiance and a large selection of entertainment.

Hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Services
Nilufer Ates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#84 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Kadıköy
Hotel Suadiye
Hotel Suadiye
#341 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#132 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#291 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Sheraton Grand Istanbul Atasehir
#386 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel

Property: Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel
Address: Fener Kalamis Caddesi No 38, Istanbul 34726, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anti allergic and disabled rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Istanbul Kalamis Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing