We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Safran Suites Apart
Ranked #204 of 1,090 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very close to the Blue Mosque and AyaSofya. Stayed at the top floor if I remember correctly. Room was nice and cosy. Some days there was a funny smell from the bathroom; it dissipated when we left the windows open for some time.
Breakfast was at the rooftop restaurant of an adjacent hotel; we enjoyed the views of the sea from here.
The manager of Safran Suites is an extremely courteous and helpful young gentleman; he also runs Sokullu restaurant just across from Safran Suites. We had our dinner there a couple of evenings.
We stayed in this place in Nov 2012 and would recommend it for its location, mainly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveistanbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

We were placed in beautifully decorated double room. It was very clean and spacious. Hotel is perfectly located, just a minute walk from the Sultanahmet square. Staff was more than kind, providing us with a lot of helpful information. I will definitely recommend it and it will be my choice for next visit of Istanbul!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great location just around the corner from Blue Mosque. We stayed in the triple basement room which is surprisingly light and spacious. The building isn't signed so taxi driver couldn't find it but the owners of their restaurant on the corner came to our rescue and we were then met
by the courteous and helpful manager who explained sights and booked boat trip on the Bosphorus for us. We ate in the owners restaurant which serves typical Turkish, well-priced meal - handy after a tiring day out sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillNSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Actually it locates in great place .. SULTAN AHMET
You can go any where by using Tram ..
I thing one of the great things is the area which surround the hotel .. cuz you are the center of the city
You don't need to get taxi to go to other places .. what you need is around you

Wonderful place .. I advice you to go there

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abody-hashim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good location, nice apartment, owner extremely helpful and courteous but I had to leave early in the morning with an ice cold shower.

As this is a condominium not a hotel it was not the fault of the owner but the water was freezing and that is what counts.

Sorry but I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsdad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yilmaz D, Sahibi at Safran Suites Apart, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience here with the tripadvisor community..
We are always willing to improve the service we provide our guests and we always listen to what is said or recommended. There was a technical problem with the boiler and it was only for a day & not even for 2. It was fixed as soon as it was reported and this was the best we could do after being aware of the problem. It has been little more than a year so far since the Safran was opened and this is the first case about the cold water problem and hope will be the last one as well. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed at safran suites in istanbul and it was my second hotel in istanbul. As soon as i arrived the owner and manager greeted me and were very very welcoming. After i settled in he told me to come down and gave me a map and explained different tours that were famous in istanbul. He was very informative and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in istanbul . Thank you guys for a wonderful experience and i will definately stay with you guys again when i return to istanbul !
Sanjin P !

Room Tip: i had room 105 that was on the top floor with its own private terrace! amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was perfect experience, Istanbul was so great and Safran people made it even better :)
they have a restaurant next the suits, which is great. Thay guided us for all points and provided us always best service, thanks again for all the great memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oktay_frankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Le Safran Suite
Le Safran Suite
#89 of 1,090 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
589 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,248 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Suites Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Suites Apart

Address: Binbirdirek Mah. Su Terazisi Sk.No:11/A, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,090 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $28 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Suites Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Safran Suites is owned and operated by two local families who have decades of experience in hospitality, tourism, restaurants and hotel management. We are passionate about Turkey, Istanbul, our history and hospitality and sharing our passion and knowledge with you, our new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Safran Suites Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing