We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Nearby Hotels
$222
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$147
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
85
80
26
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
80
26
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiskenderhotel with excellent staffclean with comfortable bedsistiklal streetrecommend this hotelmoney exchangebus stopstayed nightswill stay there againnice hotelother hotelsmetro stationbreakfast was deliciousperfect locationkebabair conditionerairport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

the location is superb, walking distance to taksim square. breakfast was very good. the rooms are very small, with a small window. no place for your luggage. the dark color of room decoration was boring. beds was not that comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arezoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Manager at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments. The luggage deck is a puff like chair which was supposed to be shown by the bellboy. Therefore, the front desk manager had informed all the bellboys. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

As for the darkness, we have started to install new lightings in the rooms over the last week.
However since all the rooms are not completed yet and due to the availability you were given a room which was not completed yet. We are sorry for this.

Thank you for choosing Ramada Istanbul Taksim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A hotel I come back to every time I'm in Istanbul. Perfect location nice restaurant and very friendly staff. Buffet breakfast is excellent with a choice for light products. I recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers. Rooms are nice not so big but very clean. All in all it is the destination for mid budget people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddychahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your comments. It makes us very happy to hear that you are a returning guest to our hotel.

See you next time when you are in Istanbul.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ramada Taksim is in a great location a short walk to Istiklal caddesi busy main street and really buzzing nightlife too. Rooms were clean and spacious, hotel lacked a little atmosphere but staff were helpful and gave us directions. I was very pleased with the stay and would stay again if in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Marion,

We are very happy to read your such nice comments for Ramada Istanbul Taksim. It is great that you have enjoyed our spectacular location within the city center and that the staff was helpful.

It would be great to welcome you back again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is well situated amongst many other hotels and restaurants close to Taksim Square. We spent a week here and used it as a base for sightseeing as it is in easy reach of the funicular and tram system. The breakfasts were good, the room clean and tidy and the bed was large and extremely comfortable, in fact because the bed is so large it could make the room seem a little undersized! Overall the hotel had a modern feel. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for sharing your comments for Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our central location and closeness to the public transportation. We have recently replaced all the beds with new ones. Therefore it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the comfortness of our new beds.

We would love to see you again at Ramada Istanbul Taksim.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is in a fantastic location - very close to Taksim square and Istiklal Cadessi (the nightlife area) . Upon check-in staff was courteous and polite and even offered us a map and marked the sights - which was a nice touch. They made us sit down while going through the paperwork and we were quickly on our way to our room.

Room was small but spotless and was designed well. The hotel itself was clean and nicely decorated to 3.5-4 star standards. Hotel had computers, a printer and free wifi which made it very easy for us to stay connected to family and friends back home. We tried the hammam and it was quite pleasant and it was great to have it free. They are having construction near the area so it was tough to sleep sometimes with the noise at night however this is not the hotel's fault.

What makes this a 4 star review is that the breakfast needs more improvement. The bread choice, salad, coffee/tea/orange choice and meats, potatoes were very good but please add an omlette station. Scrambled eggs were watery and not that edible. Instead of having staff helping you with coffee, they should have a staff member to have an omlette station to cook omlettes for you. Other competitive 4 star hotels such as Crowne Plaza and Embassy Suites already have this service.

Staff was nice as said previously but some staff (waitresses) need to learn better English. Overall for the value it was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbulTaksim, Owner at Ramada Istanbul Taksim, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Rahul,

Thank you very much for your time to write about your stay at Ramada Istanbul Taksim. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location, the rooms and the hammam.

We truly appreciate your recommendation about the omlette station. It has been taken into consideration by our General Manager.
Hopefully next time you come to Ramada Istanbul Taksim we will be serving you omlette.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews