We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
75
74
33
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
74
33
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews european side princess islands business trip shuttle bus indoor pool very nice hotel star hotel ferries receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 208 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had been in Cevahir Hotel 16 Feb for 4 nights and i can say its very good Hotel in all points; Location considering that my company office is in Asian part so it was very good for me and also hotel is very close to Bosnaci and Baghdad Ave. and Kadikoy. so you can go easily to Kadikoy and then with sea Taxi you can approach European side of Istanbul. Room was extremely clean and modern design and every morning they cleaned my room, Sleeping quality was very comfortable, Breakfast was Normal( i said Normal because compare to Green Park Pendik hotel which i been there before variety of food was lower the Green park but quality was good enough. It is very important that breakfast quality was fresh which some times in big Hotel it is difficult to find. Reception was polite and helpful. The biggest advantage of this Hotel is closed to main semi touristic Area such as Cade Bostan and Baghdad and Kadikoy. I think next time i will Stay at it again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamedTalaforoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Reasonable hotel for business travel, looks great but not finished at all well. Food is pretty terrible, but luckily there is a choice of decent restaurants 10-15 mins walk down the main road. Definitely not a 5 star hotel, probably equivalent to a decent Holiday Inn.

Service was quite good.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MattUK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the Cevahir in January 2014 for a business conference. Convenient location approx 40 minutes from the airport. Hotel finished to a high standard, with good quality rooms and a definite conference centre feel.

Front views towards the water are lovely, but the view from my room over the building site and quite run-down housing (think chickens crowing from 5am and dogs barking all night) at the rear of the hotel was a real contrast. Make sure you ask for a room towards the front if you want a view. I would;t normally make a fuss about noise, but the dogs were barking and fighting most of the night and I could hear them well enough to be disturbed from my sleep both nights several times. Also struggled for hot water in the sink on both nights and the shower on the second night.

The staff were efficient, polite and business-like. Service was prompt and the hotel in general was exactly what you would expect for a modern conference hotel venue.

The gym was excellent, with a wide range of equipment and a trainer/coach watching over things all the time.

Breakfast was very good, with a wide range of cooked foods, fresh fruit, pastures etc on offer. Service here was efficient. Lunch was a bit of a let-down as there was a very large conference also in the centre and the staff had not advised our smaller group of this. We found ourselves queuing in line with over a hundred people for a lunch buffet. The staff brought some soup and encouraged us to wait, but on a conference this is not possible as there is work to do and lunch needs to be swift/timely.

Overall a very clean, modern and well-equipped hotel and a good conference venue. Wouldn't recommend for families/holidays really, but thats just my opinion and others may disagree.

Would book again, but I would be more careful about the rooms chosen and also about checking that staff have planned for conference lunch timings.

I have rated 4 overall as it was nearly all there - the attention to detail let it down, but it is definitely above average, so 3 would have been harsh.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water - not the chickens and dogs at the rear/side.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Cevahir Hotel offers everything that a traveller on business may need. It looks really nice both inside and out, the Internet connection is reliable, there are some modern gadgets like remote controlled window blinds, the bathroom amenities are in abundance except a bathrobe. It was good to have an opportunity to make tea and coffee in the room. The only problem was a long distance from the city center which was a real problem to cover because of heavy traffic and regular traffic jams.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

“Friendly Staff / Great value”

This was my first stay at the gevahier and we were extremely satisfied with everything about this wonderful boutique hotel. The staff were all efficient and friendly. From the front desk, to the bellman, and the very helpful and courteous hostess at the morning buffet. The room was spacious and very clean. You can't beat the location if you want to be near the Asia Istanbul district.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews