We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
175
170
47
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
170
47
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaaraksaray stationrooms are niceblue mosquethe hotel staffquiet areareception deskwalking distanceturkeyexcellent hotelold citytrammrtouristsultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 412 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The most remarkable: excellent personel! Everyone was very kind and willing to help. Very clean room and well equipped, but it needed better sound isolation with the outside. Fairly new furniture and bathroom, as well as very clean. OK neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear Isabel,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to make you comfortable and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Kind Regards,
Dicle VOLKAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice lovely hotel within walking distance to Aksaray Tram Station which basically takes you all and about the Old Sultanamet (old city) area of Istanbul and also towards the other side where Taksim Square is. Personally, I prefer the quieter and more charming old city area where all the historic sites are located. The winning combination is topped up with the friendliness and helpful staff (reception specially Gökhan Avcı, porter, and restaurant staff) of the hotel where everyone is so helpful. Breakfast spread is excellent. Rooms though a little small are very clean and very nicely designed

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahdi-Hamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar and Our Wonderful Team.

It was a great experince for us to serve you here as our guest. We will be glad to see you in our hotel again and again. Please do not forget that Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar will always be your second home.

Kindest Regards
Dicle VOLKAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

So my husband and I booked a room through booking.com and were upgraded when we checked in which was nice. Personally, we still found the room to be tiny. Do pick the room with the park view if you plan on staying in the room. Since we wanted to see Istanbul it didn't really matter much to us because we'd leave early morning and be too tired when we came back. House keeping and staff were great, the hotel was clean and the rooms well designed.

The hotel was a minutes walk from the Askray- the tram stop so that was convenient after a day of walking.

The best feature of the hotel was their staff (from the bell boy to the receptionist, GoKhan) who were polite and very helpful and def one of the reasons why we opted for Ramada again on our way back.

Its a 30 minutes drive from the airport. Longer during traffic hours so leave early then. The taksi will take around 40 lira.

Room Tip: Pick the room with the park view although joint rooms are not exactly sound proof so we could hear the water running in the other room. Air conditioners dont work in the summer since its centrally heated/cooled so if in April, you'd rather have the cooling system than a heater, pick a room with a balcony for some fresh air.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZofiU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Our Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your kind comments are shared with the team. Your appreciation is very motivating for them to continue the good work they are doing .
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar in the near future.
Best Regards,
Dicle Volkan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews