We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #198 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not as close to the Grand Bazaar as the name would imply. Yet easy access to and from.
Very pleased with my experience because of the wonderful service. The rooms were not terribly large, but were very clean and newly renovated with very nice touches.
I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again!

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 390 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

+ve
-good location, 3-5min from askaray tram and a meteo 10 min walk which goes to airport
- wifi connectivity good
-very good breakfast
-good rooms
- quite and peaceful yet central
-very good duty managers/staff going xtra mile to make u comfortable
- safe area , only that direction need to be understood clearly first day as location accessible from many areas so can get confusing.most straight from askaray tram. Hotel can have a small map printed.

-ve
- only fault the shower area water flow needs to be fixed ...good bathrooms and the flow of water when showering doable but should be fixed as 4 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humeraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We will share your comments among our whole team with pride.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great interior design combined with wonderful stuff (very helpful at any time of day) and very delicious food makes this hotel perfect!

Position is another great advantage of this hotel. Located in central area of old town, ideal for sight seeing of Istanbul, since a lot of main attractions are near. Grand Bazar, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Spice Bazar, Haigha Sophia,.... and a lot more architectural surprises close to hotel, that you can find just by 5 minutes of walking. If you not up to it, you have a tram stop very near.

For my next visit to Istanbul, I'll go here again, without second thoughts.

Room Tip: For young couples I specially recommend a room with glass wall on bathroom. There is a curtain of co...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments,

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Lovely hotel near the Grand Bazaar and pretty much close to everything. You would think taxis would recognize RAMADA but some had a hard time finding it since it is off on a side street. The breakfast was really good compared to some others we had had in Turkey and was included in the price of the room. Our rooms were comfortable but not very big. We had 2 rooms and one was much larger than the other. Staff was really good and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Asst. General Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.

I apologize that some taxi drivers had hard time finding our hotel since our hotel started to operate as Ramada approximately six months ago. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Was welcomed with 2 bathrobes and a small bottle of white wine from Ankara and some fresh fruits placed on the bed. Rooms are spacious with a separate sitting area and bathrooms are with bathtubs. The hotel is newly renovated so everything looks modern. The front desk personnel speak English and are rather helpful and can even help make bookings for day tours, shows and even dinner. Breakfast spread was not bad but they do not change their spread at all. If you are there for 4 nights, you will eat the same thing for the next 4 days. They should mix things up a little to offer some variety.

What I cannot understand is that I see so many complaints in the reviews about how the bathrooms do not have any hooks to hang your clothes or do not have towel rails and these are simple things they can just install in their bathrooms. It is just not comprehensible that something so simple has not been rectified. Another small problem is that the building next door is currently undergoing some major renovations (perhaps another hotel) so there is some construction work right next to the hotel. However, because I was out and about most of the time, the construction work was not a nuisance for me.

Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel simply because it is in quite a central location (near the Grand Bazaar) and is just a few tram stops away from the main attractions in Istanbul. Just hop on the closest tram stop (Aksaray) and from there, you will be able to easily access the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Dolmabache Palace, Taksim and Galata Tower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYEL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaIstanbul_Gb, Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We are very sensitive about breakfast buffet and origin of the food. We are working on to change variety of the breakfast buffet.

I also apologize that we could not yet provide our bathrooms with the hooks due to some design issues.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Devrim Gokmen
Asst. General Manager
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Could have been more, but in the most important sides it's good.
Clean and freshly rebuilt, the staff is very kind and professional. Good furniture quality.

It loses points on the secondary details: the shower is built to flood the entire bathroom, and the bathroom's door itself is just sliding a glass that lets your roommate hear and smell anything and see your silouhette sit on the throne.

The room is quite small and the TV is on the side wall of the bed, without the possibility to orient it towards the head. I know theese are not fundamental aspects on a travel, but from a four stars hotel i expect more. It's more like an italian 3 stars.

The SPA is modern and functional and included in the fee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovannipaolouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#338 of 1,159 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#283 of 1,159 in Istanbul
290 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
Wyndham Istanbul Old City Hotel
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
858 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
Glorious Istanbul Hotel
#413 of 1,159 in Istanbul
84 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#270 of 1,159 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $56 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing