We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly Renovated, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Ranked #197 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had originally booked a hotel near Ataturk Airport for my 1 night layover but decided since I'm in Istanbul I might as well go see some of it and decided to cancel and re-book here. The hotel which is located in Old Istanbul is newly renovated. The rooms are well appointed, very nicely decorated and overall are pretty spacious. I had a 6th floor room with balcony over looking Istanbul. The room has 1 stange feature, there is a huge window in the shower the looks into the living area. Now there is a rollable shade that comes down however it doesn't completely cover the window-it's just a bit odd. However the hotel itself is in great condition and is perfect for sightseeing in Istanbul. Better than the hotel itself though, is the EXCELLENT staff the property has. I was really amazed by how welcoming and helpful the staff was. They even threw in FREE breakfast for me. Mr. Devrim, Mr. Murat and Ms. Ozlem went above a beyond to make my stay as enjoyable as possible and they deserve 5 stars for that. I would definetly stay here again if I'm in Istanbul or have another layover!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    160
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
68
139
39
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We enjoyed our Wedding Anniversary here. One of the great thing about our stay was having an early breakfast on the balcony, taking in the morining sun. Room was well organized red linens and red rose leaves on the bed + fruit basket on the table. Thanks everyone...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diaist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great location and friendly staff.. I had the best time staying in this remodeled
clean hotel. highly recommend it .
Mg was very helpful in discovering the city...
Enjoy this city from every angle is amazing and nothing can top the views and
fish

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently returned from a tour of Turkey. The tour was booked for the Ramada Istanbul Grand Baazar, we extened two days before the tour and one day after, thus spending a total of 6 nights at the hotel. The hotel is newly remodeled. It was also very clean. The hotel staff are pleasant and very responsive to all questions and requests. The breakfast is good with multiple hot and cold choices. Our rooms (one at the beginning and another at the end of the tour) were more than an adequate size. The only slightly unusual thing is that the hotel has a glass wall between the bedroom/sleeping area and the bathroom. There is however, a shade that can be put down to maintain privacy. The hotel is within a 10 minute walk to the Aksaray tram station (3 TL~$1.75) and about 10 minutes by tram from the Blue Mosque, Grand Baazar, etc. We found it safe to walk back from the tram even at night. We checked prices online to book the hotel, but received a substantially discounted rate from the agent who booked the tour. So it was an exceptional value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park are sllightly larger and have a slightly better view. That side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this lovely hotel at the beginning of November 2012. Hotel is placed very close to Ordu street and Aksaray tram station, so you can easily reach everything you want to visit. It's location is great- close to the heart of Sultanahmet, but in a small and quiet street Staff is brilliant, very helpful, professional and kind. I would especially like to mention a girl with a lovely smile, Ozlem, the guest relation executive- very, very friendly and the great guy, Mehmet, from reception, very nice people! Rooms are nice and modern equipped. There is wardrobe where you can place your clothes. There is, also, a long table, bellow the tv set and a chair next to it. Bathroom is fine, nice designed and there is a proper number of shampoo, shower gel and, also, bathing hat, slippers. The thing which can be uncomfortable is a glass door between room and bathroom. However, it did not bother us, but I think it some travelers may have problem with it. Our room was small, with king size bed, although we are a couple and a woman from our group had a large room, with two beds and separate part for sitting set, although she paid extra for a single room. This is the only thing that we didn't like, but we did not try to change a room, because we were in room only by night and early morning, there is so much to see in this fabulous city. The restaurant is, in one word, excellent. Breakfast was very good, fresh and tasteful. Wide variety of dishes and everything is good, bakery, fruits, eggs, bacon, sweets, cheese.... The restaurant is bright, spacey and modern. We didn't use gym and sauna,so we can't say anything about it. You can hear happenings in rooms next to yours, the sound isolation is not perfect, but all in all, this is an excellent value for money and we would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who want great service, location and food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krunaceda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very nice and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.
Good location near the tram station Aksaray, but very quite neighbourhood though. Unfortunately only few restaurants around.
One negative thing: very loud doors. You hear every neighboor on your floor leaving their rooms.
Overall good value for money during low season.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have visited Istanbul for 4 days , I have booked In Black Bird Hotel ...when i was there they told me that the room i booked have been fluded with water due to the heavy rains , so they will move me to a new hotel just finished building ....& how lucky i was !

Great hotel , modernized , clean rooms , wonderful service especially from the reception side . Food variety & taste was good as well ( Breakfast ) . The hotel was very helpful especially when guiding me through Istanbul streets & when calling the cab to get to the airport .

I really enjoyed my stay there ...& lucky i was that i moved to this hotel which was much better than the one that i have stayed at ... I really advice to book there when you are in the old city in Istanbul ( close from all the areas to visit Sultanahmet , Aya Sophia ..very very close from the tram line where it gets you anywhere !!! )

Room Tip: All rooms are great, especially that all rooms look at the street . But could get a room in a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anwar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#289 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Ramada Istanbul Old City
#393 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Hotel Buyuk Keban
Hotel Buyuk Keban
#312 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#153 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
Grand Hotel Gulsoy
#392 of 1,135 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar

Property: Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar
Address: Gencturk Caddesi, Sirvanizade Sokak No:11, Istanbul 34470, Turkey (Formerly Park Savur Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing