We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
179
172
49
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
172
49
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bazaaraksaray stationtram and metrotaxi standblue mosquestayed for nightsrooms are nicewalking distancenice stayquiet areaturkeypublic transportold cityhagia sophiamrtouristsultanahmet
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 420 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Such lovely people - nothing is too much for them! The rooms are modern and very well appointed. Everything you could want from a hotel and just that little bit more -the staff were excellent. Only criticism was the breakfast buffet.. The food was good but where was the Turkish tea and coffee? Why do you serve generic drinks?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel has some of the most helpful and friendly staff I have ever come across.
The rooms and restaurant are just as you woud expect from a hotel of this price range.
Clean , very good room service and good breakfast except for the chemical fruit juice and instant coffee.
Great location behind the Istanbul university; nice and quiet.
Perfect if you are a traveller who enjoys tours and days out on a coach trip.
If you are a walker.....get a tram card . If not you will walk your legs off because it's just around the corner from all the main sights of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafaklc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Simon & Karen,

Thank you so much for your kind comment! All we are so happy.
Although you had an adventure on the plane, nice to hearing that you arrived home safely.

Here is like your home. Please let us know, if you need any assistance. İnşallah hope to meet you once again.

Take care and regards from Park Savur Team to you,

Özlem Gündoğdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Park Savur hotel, they offered free Airport pick up which was great esp after a long flight and in a new city.
At first they didn't have the machine for our credit card (Amex) but before we checked out, they arranged for it and were very helpful about it.
They provided with a map and guided us with the information we required.
The breakfast was delicious! Large variety and really tasty.
From the very start, their email communication was very good, we felt truly invited to their hotel.
The location is ideal, near a famous Beldiya building overlooking a lovely park, near the Aksaray tram station with great restaurants nearby.
The room was lovely, brand new and comfortable. Quite spacious as well with a modern touch to everything.
I think the only suggestion for improvement is that to add a drainage hole in the bathroom as sometimes the water would build up from the shower area, but it was thoroughly cleaned daily so didn't affect much.
I wouldn't hesitate to say that this could be rated as a four star hotel. Very professional people and everyone knew English for easy communication.
Special mention of Mr Hassan and Mrs Ozlem for their helpfulness.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafaklc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Azeem,

It is so nice to read your comments on Tripadvisor! We are very happy. Such a nice surprise...

If you need any kind of assistance, you know the address.

Thank you for not forgetting us! It will be pleasure to host you again.

Reception staff send warmest regards to you.

Kind Regards,

Özlem Gündoğdu
RESERVATION & GUESTRELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just checked out the day before yesterday and we had a good time. The hotel staff were very nice and organized so they organized a free pick up from the airport which is very nice. The location of the hotel is good 10 min walking from the metro which is running from the airport ( if you don't have lot's of baggage just take the metro even with free pick up, it's faster.. No traffic ). The hotel is a new one the rooms are really beautiful new ... Kind of small comparing the one in Canada. Some of the facilities are not ready yet like the spa,souna.
The staff of the hotel are really nice and ready to do whatever to help you.
We stayed for three days in Istanbul and we are coming back in two weeks.. We had a reservation in a deferent hotel but we end up canceling that one and just rebook for anther three days in this hotel and of course the the staff were very nice to keep some of the baggage until we come back and they kept whatever we forgot in the room plus they offered a free pick up from the airport again..... That's really nice

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asaad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Comfortable and well located hotel with a very welcoming and pleasant staff. The breakfast (buffet) is diverse and good. You can also order some Turkish specialties in the evening which are very delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mustafaklc, Front Office Manager at Ramada Istanbul Grand Bazaar, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Michelle,

I would like to thank you for your review about Park Savur Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
I appreciate your kind comments. Please contact with us, if you need any kind of assistance.
Hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards from Reception Staff and all Park Savur Family,

Mustafa KILIÇ
FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews