We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Efendi Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$860.25*
and up
Turkey 8-Day Budget Tour From Istanbul
More Info
$1,290.38*
and up
7 days Istanbul and Cappadocia Tour
More Info
$1,338.17*
and up
Aegean Turkey Tour - 7 days
Ranked #16 of 415 Tours in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Galashiels
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We used Effendi/Backpackers for transport to and from Ataturk Airport and Sultanahmet in the centre of Istanbul on the 7th & 12th February 2013. Other than a slight delay at the airport while cars were sorted out everything went smoothly and to plan. The drivers were courteous & very skilled in the narrow streets, the vehicles spotless and new. We were even offered water and a cake on the first journey and had the people carrier to ourselves The manager at our hotel in a very narrow street in a warren in the old town was very impressed that they found the hotel first time and got us to the door. There was no haggling about the price and NO attempt at soliciting for a tip(although I gave one anyway I was so pleased). In summary the service was excellent and provided all that it claimed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Des657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    54
    17
    14
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
legnago, Italy
1 review
“excellent service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I use Effenti travel agency for transportaion from my hotel in Kadikoy to Ataurk Airport. An excelletn service. Punctual and efficient!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrea l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding intro to Istanbul sites”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were picked up at our hotel - even though the hotel was far beyond the beaten track - and given a thorough, unrushed tour of the major sites of Istanbul: the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, etc. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - able to answer all kinds of questions and ready to point out all kinds of details that we would never have discovered on our own. We did the full-day tour (with a break for lunch). Though we were tired by the end, I would recommend the all day package rather than the half-day one. We saw a lot and learned a lot. It was a wonderful day, and I would recommend Efendi Tours to anyone in Istanbul for the first time!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Flawless transfers”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Efendi reps were punctual, very polite, pleasant all around. Large vans for both transfers which was helpful given the amount of our luggage would not have fit in the normal (very small) taxis. They were awaiting us with a name card at airport and had us on the road with complimentary water in under 10 minutes. Arrived on time at hotel to take us back. No issues at all, emails were also polite and professional especially after I cancelled transfer by mistake the night before. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“9 day Turkey trip arranged by Efendi”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Efendi is a very efficient travel agent based in Istanbul that helps arrange your whole trip to Turkey. I communicated with Yusuf via email and crystallized the itinerary.

Overall my experience with them was good. They provided airport transfers from the airport to the hotel and also arranged for the bus tickets etc.

It was a well arranged trip by them and I would recommend them for anyone who is planning a trip to Turkey.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AvidHiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efendi Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Efendi Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing