We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”

New Hatay Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 13,609 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice restaurant with good food at pricey Istanbul tourist spot levels. Couch seating area was fun with the kids. Pricey like any other restaurant in the area but staff was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    270
    78
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Kebabs in Istanbul!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

By far the best lamb shish kebabs we had in Istanbul! Came here twice during our 4day stay as we loved it, and was very close to our hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Veena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelgava, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent atmosphere, friendly and attentive service,very tasty and a great selection.House wine and local beer very dainty .House wine and local beer very dainty .

It is worth to taste the kebabs here are many kinds of interesting teaching method.And at the end of the meal the owner called and Turkish sweets, coffee and tea.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inguna318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It's a very,very good restaurant in Istanbul ! Maybe one of the best !We was here (a family-8 persons for the dinner).The words couldn't explain how wonderful it was ! The menu is delicious ! The prices are very good,the waitters was excellent and the owners are formidable ! It is a must do it ! Thank you very much !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant, good food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited this restaurant on two occassions before and after a two week cruise embarking and disembarking in Istanbul. There was no particular reason why we chose New Hatay as both hotels we stayed at when we were in the Old City were literally surrounded by similar facilities all offering essentially similar menus.
Nevertheless, we think we lucked out with our choice of this restaurant! On both occassions we were more than happy with our meals- good, traditional Turkish fare and for us South Africans traveling on a depreciationg Rand, relatively inexpensive. A nice touch was the complimentary baklava dessert and apple tea offered at the end of both meals.
We would certainly visit this estblishment again should we ever return to Istabul. Sadly however, this seems unlikely as we have already visitied Turkey on three occasions previoulsy and we have many other places on our bucket list that we must see while we are still fit enough to travel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Hatay Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Hatay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing