We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
524
121
23
10
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
524
121
23
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosphorus view a wonderful stay spa umit personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 694 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights it was perfect hotel & perfect services & perfect staff.you feel at home , restaurant very good, respect people, amazing management close to the costumer.
Receptionist staff wooooow wonderful .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 28kifahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Kifah B

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about The Grand Tarabya.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to provide you with our personalized service at its best.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

The Grand Tarabya is situated far from the buzzy city center. It has an ideal location in a quiet residential area of Istanbul. Thus I could make pleasant walks along the Bosphorus bank and visit the lovely fishing village next to the hotel.
The Grand Tarabya is modern functional elegant comfortable. Its lobby is as large as a station hall. It has efficient staff.
Breakfast may be very special : you can eat local products like honey, jam, bread, cheese, fruit juices while looking at the neighboring marina.
I spent 3 nights in my spacious bright well equipped nicely decorated room.
Above all I enjoyed a lot breathtaking views on the Bosphorus I had from the balcony.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ChrisA90B92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Christophe M,
Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our hotel after your recent stay.

As our team is working ceaselessly to exceed expectations of our guests we are happy we were able to deliver it.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes
The Grand Tarabya Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Excellent service, adamantine premises and exquisite decoration and style. Best Spa I have seen! It is a great pleasure to stay in a safe area next to the Bosporus and have a relaxing and friendly atmosphere to look forward to after a long day.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vassilis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Dear Vassilis C

We appreciate the valuable time you spent to evaluate our hotel after your recent stay.

It is a big honor to see that you had a good experience with us.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel located in a quiet part of Istanbul.
Very nicely decorated hotel.
Stayed only one night.
Beautiful views on Bosphorus - also from the breakfast room. Excellent breakfast.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear Mark-MDM

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the area where our hotel is located, service and breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I spent 3 nights in this Amazing place.
You can enjoy an Amazing view from the room and also from your bathroom. Breakfast and lunch are really various and also the coffee break provided during the business meetings is really abundant.
Desserts and cakes are SUPER!!
Also the staff were very kind.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnricaCeccarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationMngr, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at The Grand Tarabya, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear EnricaTerra

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the views and our dining options.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews