We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of 4 knights stay”
Review of Lemon Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Residence
Ranked #140 of 1,199 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of 4 knights stay”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This place was great, also its residence was nice guy with perfect guides. Its place very good near taksim square, but it was a bit scary in midnights. All and all, I enjoyed my accommodation in that place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    15
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
34
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valladolid, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Really good hotel. The staff was really kind with us. Whatever we needed they resolved it. The location cannot be better but the neighbourhood is not the best, just a bit poor.

Istambul is a great city which i also recomend to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pucelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have booked this accommodation as a gift for my parents.
an error was occur during booking in their website which I was not aware of and based on the booking I purchased the airline tickets.
When they realized the error was made through their website, they took responsibility and compensate the great part of it.
Great customer service and quick response.
my parent will be there March 2014. I am sure they will enjoy their time and will be looked after.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammamet, Tunisie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Excellent location near taqsim square
Rooms are very clean
Excellent service
Best Quality/price
No Noise at all
Airport shuttle for 35 Eur available


In one Word : just excellent
I will come back for sure

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayehC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

well it was my first trip to Istanbul and my husband I enjoyed it alot. we should thanks Lemon Residence for being so nice and friendy during our trip. the room was cozy and neat. it was just a 5-minute-walk to Taqsim Sqr. and Istiqlal Ave. which I enjoyed the most.
the price is realy reasonable and I I decide to go to Istanbul again, for sure I will chose Lemon Residence one more time.
Saba & Babak from Iran

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ive spend the great time with my friends in Istanbul living in Lemon Residence. The room was perfectly clean and fresh every day. Location is very useful and the hostes are very friendly and kind. I will definitely stay in Lemon Residences top terrace next time!! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinikoBeridze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It is a great place ;) if u visit in Istanbul pls pick the place. The manager would guide you so well

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aerong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
A Plus Residence
A Plus Residence
#375 of 1,199 in Istanbul
18 reviews
Beyoglu
Invictum Residence
Invictum Residence
#133 of 1,199 in Istanbul
48 reviews
Sisli
Holas Apartments
Holas Apartments
#77 of 1,199 in Istanbul
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Siper Apartments
Siper Apartments
#628 of 1,199 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Beyoglu
No11 Hotel & Apartments
No11 Hotel & Apartments
#30 of 1,199 in Istanbul
106 reviews
Beyoglu
Retropera Hotel
Retropera Hotel
#26 of 1,048 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Residence

Property: Lemon Residence
Address: Sehit Muhtar Mah. Altinbakkal Sok. No:42 Taksim/Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 1,199 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 300 metres from the bustling Istiklal Avenue, Taksim Square and Taksim Metro Station are a 4-minute walk to Lemon Residence. Air-conditioned studios come with free Wi-Fi access.There is a TV with satellite channels, wardrobe and a private bathroom with slippers, free toiletries and a hairdryer at each studio. Kitchen is equipped with a stove, mini refrigerator and an electric kettle. A dining table, a toaster and kitchenware are also provided.Daily breakfast service is offered at a surcharge and is served in the room. Lemon Residence also has a private security officer and several security cameras to assure guests’ safety. A 24-hour front desk service and a safety deposit box are offered.Ataturk Airport is 21 km away. A shuttle service can be arranged on request at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing