We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
233
144
33
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
144
33
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station grand bazaar quadruple room excellent location blue mosque within walking distance fabulous stay family room turkey stayed at this hotel for nights airport transfer special thanks boutique hotel mr sauna attractions cereal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Positives;
-Great Location
-Friendly Night manager (Ismael) and cleaners (all of them)
-Comfortable bed
-Clean hotel-room made up daily

Negatives;
-Shockingly poor Wifi
-Poor quality pillows (don't you dare ask for another pillow, you will be wasting your time, 4* hotel but cannot accommodate a simple pillow request. I gave up asking on my 5th request over 2-3 days as I was always told we will send you one right away, but was clearly misled)
-Poor attitude and service during breakfast (oh and make sure you don't ask for a refill, depending on their mood, they will refill it forget service with a smile, service alone will suffice)

To summarise, for a hotel that claims to be a 4*, I would expect improved service during breakfast, improved wifi quality and a greater number of pillows (no pillows in a 4 * hotel? Wow just wow)

Any problems, speak to Ismael-night manager (he is a fantastic person and a great personality, who is more likely to help you then anyone else at Aprilis)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Zakar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Zakar,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback.We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel...

It will be pleasure for us to welcome you to our hotel for your next visit to Istanbul in the near future again...

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Ercan YALCIN (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The hotel was very good, excellent staff and lovely location. The breakfast was great. I have visited a lot of hotels around the world and the best staff I have experienced so far was at this hotel. The room was very clean. The next time I come to Istanbul I will definitely come back!

I want to thank Ismail and Mehmet for making this stay so pleasant. The helped us a lot, whether it was ordering food or getting tape. They always had a smile on their face and spoke with so much respect. Ismail was really social and it was really fun talking about fotball and politics with him. Ismail really made us feel at home! God Bless You Ismail and Mehmet!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zainh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Zainh,

First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aprilis Hotel.We was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about our hotel and your stay...
We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Ercan YALCIN(Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

In the heart of Sultanahmet Close to Grand Bazaar ، Aya Sofia ،The Blue Mosque Egyptian Bazaar and steps from the tram stop

Breakfast is good

The crew is helpful and friendly especially Mr / Anil yumru

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank khalid a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Klalid,

Thank you for sharing your precious reviews here about our hotel.We are happy to know you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
We wish to host you on your future trips to the city and Aprilis Hotel in Istanbul.

Mr.Ercan YALCIN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

My first hotel in Istanbul was Aprilis hotel. I could say all of the good things about this hotel starting from the situated place (location) up to personal, food, rooms and other. I am thankful to every person on this staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3 floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zaur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Zaur,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and nice comments.It is so appreciated by us that you had told honestly all details about your holiday and stay.See you again...

Best Regards,

Mr.Ercan YALCIN
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Location of the hotel is very very good and historical sites, places for food etc are easily accessible.

Room we used was a bit small but manageable. Rooms were prepared in advance as per our requirement which was a positive.

Murat was very helpful for us in arranging the tours and taxi whenever required. He guided well whenever there was a query or requirement.

Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junaidtariq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan Y, Ön Büro Müdürü at Aprilis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Junaid,

Thanks a lot for your valuable feedback.Your contentment about chosing our lovely hotel made us so happy.We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel...

It will be pleasure for us to welcome you to our hotel for your next visit to Istanbul in the near future again...

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Ercan YALCIN (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews