We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cheya Deluxe Residence & Hotel
Ranked #309 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I cannot beleive the reviews for the Cheya Residence Nisantasi Istanbul! I have stayed here 6 times and think it is a wonderful place to stay! A real home from home in this amazingly vibrant City where East meets West! The staff are very friendly and helpful, the apartments are well equipped and spacious, clean, comfortable and in a wonderful part of Istanbul with great cafes, restaurants and shops and illustrates the modern Istanbul and peace annd quiet away from its traditional core! Who needs a dvd player you are meant to be visiting an amazing City!!!!!! Some people........

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harryhillEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

The apts have a great location, the two boys at concierge, sartach and aziz are very pleasant and helpful, but sadly the apt is nothing like what the pics show. They are sparsely furnished, no dvd player,and cleanliness is an issue. Getting the apt mopped, cleaned, fresh towels was a constant battle. Not to mention the manager of the building semra was extremely rude and non cooperative. I was with my family and we were very disappointed, the great location saved the day..think twice before staying there.

Room Tip: Check the amenities to make sure you get what you paid for
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dialla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Gentlemen working the desk tried to be helpful. Only nice thing I can say.
Dirty, filthy, and badly maintained.
2 bedroom suite. Master bedroom the tv never worked, even after requesting maintenance for 3 of our 9 miserable days. Checking in, our room was dirty and had trash from previous guest throughout the place. Hair balls and dust everywhere. The guest bedroom, if we didn't leave master bedroom window open at all times would smell of sewage. We voiced our issues immediately. 2 days later a lady got in the elevator with me and my children, rudely said "You have a problem?" No introduction to who she was. I was caught off guard. Then she said, your room has problem. I told her yes and brief examples and took my children away from this stranger. Later seen she is the management. Our air conditioning broke in the room. With management saying it's after 5 pm nothing we can do. So glad the desk boy flipped main circuit and it finally came back on. My children were miserable. I would not recommend this place to anyone. I'd recommend new management. I'm thankful that we found out this place was so bad before my relatives checked in. They had a chance to change.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank IluvMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

- expensive
-in bad condition
- not clean
- noisy location
-you have to book through them to give you what you have pay for, this exactly what thier lady manager(samra) told me when i said to her its not the sea view what i saw in pictures and i booked based on it, she siad your booking was through a travel agent and we keep the good apartments for aour direct costumers!!.. she said that frankly!!

the showed photos in thier web sight or on booking.com are very old

Room Tip: if you booked through a travel agent.. you will get the worst room!! its thier policy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EngEssam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have been staying for two weeks in this place and it has been the worst experience I have ever had. Unfortunately my company booked it for me as a temporary residence so I can´t go out that easily!. In these two weeks I have been left without hot water three times and two with no water at all! they are supposed to clean the room every day but, they just do the absolutely necessary, they don´t even clean the toilet properly and they tend to forget to leave toilet paper! They don´t change the sheets regularly either and the cleaning is so bad that I found a roach today in my room!!!! I have tried to speak with them many times but, even when they are really nice people, nothing has changed. Every night I come to my room to find a new surprise like no towels, no sheets, personal things missing, this place it´s really a nightmare!!! Yes, location it´s great but for the price they charge, I´m sure you can find something better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Expat-at-Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

So disappointed ! Stayed here five times and loved it! Not this time. Our apartment was given away, so for the same price, which is no bargain, we were resorted to stay in a smaller place with one bathroom which smelled like sewer all the time. Place needs a renovation and new kitchen utensils!!! The tv only had Arabic channels. We asked to have English speaking channels and everyday they promised, after a while we just gave up. After 4 days we were given a larger place but realistically it was so inconvenient to pack and unpack, so were forced to live out of our suitcases! The washing machine looked like it was working, but got all our stuff wet with detergent, and that's all it did! We had to hand wash that big load and dry on the dry rack. Some stuff was even completely ruined!!! Will never stay again!!! Plenty other places around with better pricing and excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travelguru122979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank _Z4245UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Nisantasi Exclusive Suites
Nisantasi Exclusive Suites
#687 of 1,259 in Istanbul
5 reviews
Sisli
Molton Hotel Nisantasi
Molton Hotel Nisantasi
#350 of 1,259 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#19 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,838 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#85 of 1,175 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheya Deluxe Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheya Deluxe Residence & Hotel

Address: Vali Konagi Cad. No: 20 | Nisantasi, Sisli, Istanbul 34367, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Nisantasi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #309 of 1,259 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $114 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheya Deluxe Residence & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cheya Deluxe Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing