We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #240 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

A very modern new deluxe 270 room hotel near Taksim square,Very nice rooms, excellent service and most attentive staff throughout the hotel, Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Complimentary Wifi available throughout the hotel.Gym and spa facility are very good (though massages offered while good tend to be on the expensive side). The conference facilities are also perfect, and the rooftop bar/restaurant very nice. Food throughout the hotel is tasty and diversified. Overall a very rewarding experience,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality like you have mentioned well-known international chain hotels.

We work hard to catch up higher level of service to provide the finest Turkish hospitality here at the Marti Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Dogan Tengizman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    143
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
110
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borneo
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Having tried a selection of hotels from boutique to quirky to charming, this is a reliable and classically furnished hotel when compared to House Hotel, Edition, W. It lacks the warmth and personal attention of Ciragan or Four Seasons.
Still, we can't complain as they upgraded us to a suite!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorneoNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality like you have mentioned well-known international chain hotels.

We work hard to catch up higher level of service to provide the finest Turkish hospitality here at the Marti Istanbul.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel lively all times. Firstly, Sitting only in the lobby is a fun! I stayed in this hotel with my Family from 3-6 Aug. 2014 for Business and pleasure. Be careful of Room Reservation System! Sometimes, they do not block of money on your Credit Card!!! Stefanie Behn (German) handled check-in procedures for me and my family in very professional way. King-size and Twin rooms are big. Concierge Service is available 24 hrs. in the hotel. Aykan (Turkish), from Concierge speaks English very well and he is very useful. The Gym and Jacuzzi are located on the roof which overlooks the magnificent view of Istanbul City (Old & Modern). Gym is equipped with well-known brand. The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance away from Taksim Square. There is no enough manpower for covering the Summer Season. Steam room is not operating normally. The card access system is not reliable. You get limited number of devices to be connected to the room WiFi. Finally, The safety rail of Jacuzzi steps to be fixed.

Room Tip: First, check the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees especially with Ms. Stefanie and Mr. Aykan.

I would like to say that we had a problem with our key card system for a short time and it's fixed already.

Also thank you for your constuctive feedback regarding safety rail for the jacuzzi, as you have mentioned it's been fixed already.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here! Very comfortable rooms and bed - great location just a few minutes walk from Taksim square and the metro. Was a lovely place to come back to each day.
Rooftop bar with great cocktails and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kma1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location is great, 3 min walk from istiklal street. Must get room with private Hamam. Staff we're very friendly and we enjoyed very much our 2 days stay in this clean and trendy hotel. Room was very specious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkankaygun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have contacted the Hotel pre my arrival to reconfirm my booking and requested a non smoking room with a king size bed and Ms. Feyza was really nice and helpful to confirm my booking and the upgrade and other special requests..

When I have arrived i found that we are located in the second floor with smoking room and twin bed (totally the opposite to the confirmation that I had).pus the A/C was not functioning.

Called the operator to solve the A/C but the technisian came to the room and left without any results plus I couldn't understand from him what was the problem.

Called again the reception and they have offered me a room on the 9th floor but AGAIN the A/C was not functioning in the new room and the technisina said its okay which wasn't cooling at all.

I've called that night the duty manager and was a great guy and showed me the new room on the 10th floor which I am still In with a great view but there was water leackage in the bathroom.

I was really dissapointed from the rooms conditions.

I've asked this morning for a late check out due to inconvenience that happened to me although my flight is at midnight but my request was regret due to high occupancy then I asked a lady called Stephanie to extend my check out time and she said YES with an extra TR300 and I agreed then she called again to inform me that if I want to extend then she wants to move me to a different room and pay EURO300 ....

They dont deliver their promisses although they confirmed at the begining.

I am really disappointed from the above incidents and the way it was handled.

To be honest they have the best concierge team ever and they always there for all guests..

When I come to the country again this hotel is not recommended and need a lot of training for guest complaint handling

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel a couple of weeks ago. I've stayed there before and it was always a problem with the reception. This time though was much worse. There were personal things missing from my room on my first day of stay. They promised to investigate and during check out the manager offered me sweets to calm me down!They didn't even apologise... Instead they threw my check out bill at my face, overcharging me with various taxes. Please be cautious staying at Marti hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at Marti Istanbul.

First of all we are sorry that we were unable to provide you with complimentary upgrade upon your checking in. As we have discussed, free upgrade is based on the availability. I apologize if this posed any inconveniences. However you would understand we can only provide upgrade when it is available.

Also as per your report, our Security department has conducted an investigation. As a result of this investigation it is reported that there was no entry to your friend’s room, where the make up bag was reported missing.

As far as your comment about the overcharge; I believe you forgot that you accepted the supplement charge for Deluxe Room difference when we were unable to extend you with free upgrade. This was on your registration card and explained to you during the check in and check out as well.

Our commitment to genuine care for our guests did not and will not change, that is what has made The Marti Istanbul in the years and these are not at all the comments that we are accustomed to receive. I hope this will not shake your faith on us and wish to serve you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#209 of 1,147 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#264 of 1,147 in Istanbul
196 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul  Hotel
Elite World Istanbul Hotel
#215 of 1,147 in Istanbul
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The Elysium Istanbul - MGallery by Sofitel
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#308 of 1,147 in Istanbul
174 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#142 of 1,147 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,147 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing