We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant hotel - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marti Istanbul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #228 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Had a wonderful stay here! Very comfortable rooms and bed - great location just a few minutes walk from Taksim square and the metro. Was a lovely place to come back to each day.
Rooftop bar with great cocktails and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kma1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    143
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
110
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location is great, 3 min walk from istiklal street. Must get room with private Hamam. Staff we're very friendly and we enjoyed very much our 2 days stay in this clean and trendy hotel. Room was very specious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serkankaygun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.

We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have contacted the Hotel pre my arrival to reconfirm my booking and requested a non smoking room with a king size bed and Ms. Feyza was really nice and helpful to confirm my booking and the upgrade and other special requests..

When I have arrived i found that we are located in the second floor with smoking room and twin bed (totally the opposite to the confirmation that I had).pus the A/C was not functioning.

Called the operator to solve the A/C but the technisian came to the room and left without any results plus I couldn't understand from him what was the problem.

Called again the reception and they have offered me a room on the 9th floor but AGAIN the A/C was not functioning in the new room and the technisina said its okay which wasn't cooling at all.

I've called that night the duty manager and was a great guy and showed me the new room on the 10th floor which I am still In with a great view but there was water leackage in the bathroom.

I was really dissapointed from the rooms conditions.

I've asked this morning for a late check out due to inconvenience that happened to me although my flight is at midnight but my request was regret due to high occupancy then I asked a lady called Stephanie to extend my check out time and she said YES with an extra TR300 and I agreed then she called again to inform me that if I want to extend then she wants to move me to a different room and pay EURO300 ....

They dont deliver their promisses although they confirmed at the begining.

I am really disappointed from the above incidents and the way it was handled.

To be honest they have the best concierge team ever and they always there for all guests..

When I come to the country again this hotel is not recommended and need a lot of training for guest complaint handling

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel a couple of weeks ago. I've stayed there before and it was always a problem with the reception. This time though was much worse. There were personal things missing from my room on my first day of stay. They promised to investigate and during check out the manager offered me sweets to calm me down!They didn't even apologise... Instead they threw my check out bill at my face, overcharging me with various taxes. Please be cautious staying at Marti hotel

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay at Marti Istanbul.

First of all we are sorry that we were unable to provide you with complimentary upgrade upon your checking in. As we have discussed, free upgrade is based on the availability. I apologize if this posed any inconveniences. However you would understand we can only provide upgrade when it is available.

Also as per your report, our Security department has conducted an investigation. As a result of this investigation it is reported that there was no entry to your friend’s room, where the make up bag was reported missing.

As far as your comment about the overcharge; I believe you forgot that you accepted the supplement charge for Deluxe Room difference when we were unable to extend you with free upgrade. This was on your registration card and explained to you during the check in and check out as well.

Our commitment to genuine care for our guests did not and will not change, that is what has made The Marti Istanbul in the years and these are not at all the comments that we are accustomed to receive. I hope this will not shake your faith on us and wish to serve you on your next trip to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Zeynep Fadillioglu-designed Marti hotel for two nights. The stay was comfortable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was simply amazing! The hotel is at walking distance from Taksim square, which makes it very easy to take a cab or metro to anywhere in the city. If you're an art lover, its interesting to know that the hotel has a young but interesting art collection, most of which is displayed in the lobby and breakfast area. However, cleanliness of the rooms could use a little work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apologies if we fail about the quality of our Housekeeping service. I have addressed this issue with the relevant department head and taken measures to ensure that experiences such as these are prevented in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in Marti Hotel in Istanbul for 4 nights.
The location of the hotel is very nice and it has excellent rooms.
the rooms are clean and comfortable.
its walking distance to Taksim Square.

The concierge is knowledgeable and can plan everything for you.
The hotel has a bar and Jacuzzi on the terrace which are very good.
the view from the terrace is amazing.


The Havatas Bus from S Gokcen Airport drops you 100 meters from the hotel.

We had a wonderful time and would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayparekh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Marti Istanbul.

We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We are passionate about exceeding our guests' expectations and we are so delighted to hear that you were well taken care of by our colleagues.

We are honoured having you at Marti Istanbul and looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in Istanbul for two nights and wanted to be close to the nightlife in Taksim while also being comfortable, and the Marti was a great choice. The bed is amazingly comfortable and the location is perfect, about a 200 yd walk to central Taksim. The shower is very large and has a rain shower head which is awesome.

Room Tip: The rooftop is very cool and a must see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Errol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martiilk, Yönetici at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Marti Istanbul during your recent visit and for taking the time to send your valuable comments.

We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Marti Istanbul in the near future.

Best regards,

Ilker Senbecerir
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#181 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Sisli
Mercure Istanbul Bomonti
Mercure Istanbul Bomonti
#689 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#13 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing