We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Istanbul finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #250 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent location. The Room was wonderful and the best breakfast buffet (of six different fotels) we had on a 10 day trip to turkey . Many restaurant to choose on walking distance and tHe metro near by Love it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Doralice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest ,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to bee informed that you where satisfied during you stay.
Hope to see and welcome you again in Marti Istanbul.
With kindest regards.

MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Marti Istanbul Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 457 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

What a wonderful hotel, warm, friendly, and above all it makes you feel at home, excellent location, safe.
During my stay I was upgraded to a suite with Turkish Hamamm, nothing short of splendid, Breakfast was equally excellent in variety & quality, just to sit under the Othman Tent having breakfast is just the icing on the cake.
The Concierge Mr Mohammet Sahineuglo is a very knowledgable person, don't hesitate to ask, my son is a dragster race driver and I needed a FIA approved suit, and this gentleman managed to find me the shop and to task one of his staff to go with me to the shop, tell me where would you find a dedicated person doing this.
Hotel facilities are good, the only minor issue which I'm sure the hotel is working on is the English language in dealing with young house keeping, but the management, front desk and the concierge are just a delight.
I take this opportunity to thank each member of the hotel for a splendid stay.
Thank you for the warmth & friendship.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the front of the hotel have a wonderful view, yet the rooms decoration are far...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Said Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing and sharing your review at Tripadvisor. Based to your review future Guest can get Information which the need by choosing their stay.
We are very happy to read that you where satisfied with our quality and variety ,thank you very much.
We will do our best also in Future to make our Guest happy and to spoil them as well as we can.
In hope to welcome you again we remain with best regards.

MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Just stayed there a couple of nights and it was excellent. The staff were invariably polite and helpful, with good advice about where to go and how to get there. The location was very convenient to Taksim Square and not too far from lots of the best sights. The room was large, pleasant, clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, and the food is generally well priced. The highlight for me was a "GHA Platinum Experience", which was 2 hours of a cooking class with the head chef, absolutely brilliant, some good tips on Turkish cooking,recipes to try at home and delicious food.
I would love to stay there again if I'm back that way.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marticrn, Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
we are very happy to read that you were satisfied during you stay in our Hotel Marti Istanbul.
It's a pleasure for us to help our Guests with nformation about the Location where they are,so you know where you can go. It's importat for us that all our Guests can see and visit interresting places and sightseeings of Istanbul.
In hope to see and welcome you and to spoil you again we wish you the best and thanks again for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor.

With kind regards,
MARTI ISTANBUL MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My hotel stay was aweful. I could not sleep all night. At one o'clock in the morning they were doing construction/renovation in front of the hotel's restaurant. Despite calls to the police from neighboring hotels and calls to Night Manager, the construction continued. Hotel staff ignored all the calls. The location is noisy as it is with taxis honking in wee hours of the morning and people yelling... I would not stay in this hotel if my life depended on it.. What a rip off....

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank BrynMawr_PA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gokhan A, General Manager at Marti Istanbul Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Mawr,

We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel during your visit to Istanbul and equally dismayed that your stay was less than satisfactory.

We have discussed the matter with our management team and we agree with you that we should have been more sensitive and accomodatıng when you were disturbed by the construction noise coming from the outside. Please rest assured that we have taken steps to prevent these types of issues from reoccuring.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and if your travels bring you back to Istanbul, we would love to have the oppurtunity to have you as our guest. Please contact our offices so we may assist you with reservations and travel arrangements.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcoming you back to Istanbul and Martı Istanbul Hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Gokhan AYKAN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

At first glance the Marti looks sumptuous, but look closer and everything is a little off. While the buffet breakfast every morning, which is included in the price, is a great convenience, and the location near Taksim Square is good, the service is particularly awful. One day our room never got cleaned at all and there's no turn down service. There are a gazillion light switches in the room and we could never figure out what controlled what. This was the room we got upgraded to after the first room we were shown had no electricity and the second had no air conditioning. On the plus side, you can open the windows, but if you want to replace the heavy comforter with a blanket you're out of luck as they don't have any. BTW, the great looking rooftop bar featured on the website isn't in operation.

Room Tip: You can't really win: on one side there's construction going on until 2 am, on the front sid...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32655Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was in October at Marti hotel for 5 days on a business trip . the location of the hotel is superb , the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was very rich, the stuff was helpful the meeting went well , there is always the problem of communication but in the end they where helpful in solving the problem . One small remark they should be more flexible as what ever you ask for the price will jump before the confirmation ,other then that all went well.

Room Tip: If you can afford Marti hotel go for it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the location . Few minutes walk to Taksim Square , also if your taking Havatas bus from airport to taksim it stops 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The lobby nice and consierge at this hotel was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and bed extremely comfortable but walls very thin and you could hear the neighbours talk, very annoying . Now the negative part. As far as being a 5 star, its certainly not. Ive been to 5 star hotels all around the world and this was not . The room was clean only when we checked in, the other 6 nights was not cleaned properly at all, carpet not vacuumed and tub not washed...Very disappointing. If your planning to watch english tv , good luck as there is 2 channels only ( CNN and E-tv) . The breakfast buffet was very basic and no variety at all, your best to eat in taksim square ( House Cafe is good) . We tried the spa for turkish bath , facial and massage and I dont recommend it. Ive been to turkish baths and this was by far the one I was least impressed with and could wait to be over. Facial done by inexperienced staff and was rough and fast. My husband said the massage was fine . I would recommend to hotel that the hire english speaking staff as it was difficult in restaurants to communicate. There was one front desk man named Can which was quit rude and arrogant ( not 5 star standards at all) . so all in all the location was great, room spacious and thats about it!!

Room Tip: Great Restaurants nearby are House Cafe and roof top terrace restaurant in Richmond Hotel in taksim
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul
Elite World Istanbul
#223 of 1,159 in Istanbul
545 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#141 of 1,159 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#290 of 1,159 in Istanbul
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#135 of 1,159 in Istanbul
646 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#216 of 1,159 in Istanbul
682 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#259 of 1,159 in Istanbul
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $140 - $4,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing