We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality but buy the package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #253 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed four nights here and the accommodations are very nice. We were upgraded to a corner suite and this room was fantastic for the rate we paid (prepaid no refundable breakfast and vat excluded).

In hind sight we should have at least gone to the winter special including breakfast and honestly the executive lounge package may even be better. The reason is the breakfast was an amazing 60 tl per person. Now this was a nice breakfast but not at $34 per person. But in the end it depends on what you want to do. After one shocker of a breakfast tab we ate up the street for much less. Likewise you will find the lobby bar very pricey but convenient. If you would have two or more drinks you would be better off in the executive lounge (with package).

But back to the hotel, very very nice! Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is quite nice.

Room Tip: We saw the lowest price room and a corner suite and both very acceptable. Not much of a view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 457 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Istanbul is a very hectic city and this hotel provides a perfect relaxing haven after a day out in the markets and streets.
The top floor spa provides an amazing hammam treatment, and comes with a big sauna and steam room.
The bedroom, I had a suite, was fantastic. It was bigger than some of the flats I've lived in. Huge comfortable bed, telly with loads of channels. The bathroom was enormous with a massive deep bath and an incredible in-room hammam experience.
The shower has heated marble seats, a rain shower and a hand shower, as well as basin with a bowl for pouring water on yourself..
The food in the brasserie was good. A colleague had room service which she said took half an hour to arrive for a cup of coffee.
Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and speak English.
The hotel is a short walk from the bustling Taksim Square (Piccadily Circus equivalent) and main high street of shops.
But if you want to be close to the tourist old town then perhaps choose somewhere else.
The city is currently building a huge tunnel under Taksim Square to try and alleviate the terrible traffic problems, this means traffic outside the hotel does not move, do not bother getting a cab or trying to drive. Also try and avoid taking public transport in rush hour - it gets very busy..

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toto_W6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for around 2 months for work. In fact 11 of us stayed here. It was just built so of course there were some teething problems, but this was to be expected. Staff were very friendly, not such a surprise considering the length of time I was there. Rooms are really huge, and suites even bigger. The design of the restaurants and rooms is top notch, designer style. However, the lobby is a little too 'Arabic' for my liking, but that's a matter of taste and opinion, Im sure other will like it. Breakfast choice is huge, so much to choose from, really, after two months I was still finding new stuff to eat. Always a smile from staff, and the concierge very knowledgable (and turns out a fellow alumni from my old uni in UK). It's central, near Takim, thats means of course no beautiful views of the Bosporus. Would I stay again. Yes!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Upon entering I thought this hotel would be good (the architecture, layout, and fixtures are nice), however the room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The bed was made up nice but the sheets had not been changed and I found nice curly, black pub. hairs in both beds. Also, the carpet was disgusting, it hadn't been vacuumed in some time, I'm guessing at least a month.

To top it off I was woken up 4 times between 8 and 10 am by different managers trying to check the mini bar. Once I can understand, twice an upsetting but forgivable mistake, but 4 times is AWFUL.

Otherwise the service was fine, the hotel and rooms were nice, but the cleanliness was more on par with a 1 or 2 star hotel. I stayed at another hotel near the hagia sophia for 30% of the price and got a cleaner room and better service.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

“Really enjoyed this brand new Marti property! The location cannot be beat – in Taksim – the cultural, commercial, and entertainment center of the city. Perfect for both tourists and business travelers. Like all new hotels, there are some teething troubles that need to be worked out (AC malfunction, Spa opening, etc.) – but nothing that wasn’t fixed immediately when brought to somebody’s attention. The pros far outweigh any newbie issues, and we all know that those will be worked out in time anyway. The décor throughout the hotel was very stylish with all the lovely touches you’d expect from Turkish hospitality. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest staff and a piece of Turkish Delight. My entire stay was a real pleasure, the room was very comfortable (the bed was out of this world!) and the breakfast buffet each morning was just fabulous!"

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the Marti hotel, on business for two nights. It was a great experience. This is a modern, well-appointed hotel with excellent facilities. The staff were incredibly courteous, efficient and helpful. The standard rooms are large, well-appointed and equipped to a very high standard. The breakfast selection was outstanding and beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LRMacKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I spent 3 nights there. rooms were spacious, good and modern bathroom. Internet free - fantastic and an absolute positive point - a good gym with a very friendly assistant, management which was VERY attentive and friendly. They also had a little coffee bar, cool. the restaurant on ground floor was very good, food excellent, at night, with more time, is was good, for lunch, a bit slow.
Breakfast was good, staff attentive, there were no lactose-free products, not even milk. A minus. Good was the variety of fresh fruit.
traffic around Taksim square end 2012 - 2013 is horrible due to roadworks, so this is clearly a minus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Grenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#209 of 1,160 in Istanbul
686 reviews
Beyoglu
Elite World Istanbul
Elite World Istanbul
#215 of 1,160 in Istanbul
551 reviews
Sisli
Divan Istanbul
Divan Istanbul
#141 of 1,160 in Istanbul
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Parma Hotel Taksim
The Parma Hotel Taksim
#268 of 1,160 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Beyoglu
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
Ramada Istanbul Taksim
#263 of 1,160 in Istanbul
186 reviews
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#125 of 1,160 in Istanbul
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $140 - $4,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing