We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marti Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #231 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
578 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for around 2 months for work. In fact 11 of us stayed here. It was just built so of course there were some teething problems, but this was to be expected. Staff were very friendly, not such a surprise considering the length of time I was there. Rooms are really huge, and suites even bigger. The design of the restaurants and rooms is top notch, designer style. However, the lobby is a little too 'Arabic' for my liking, but that's a matter of taste and opinion, Im sure other will like it. Breakfast choice is huge, so much to choose from, really, after two months I was still finding new stuff to eat. Always a smile from staff, and the concierge very knowledgable (and turns out a fellow alumni from my old uni in UK). It's central, near Takim, thats means of course no beautiful views of the Bosporus. Would I stay again. Yes!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    143
    52
    26
    14
See reviews for
97
110
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Upon entering I thought this hotel would be good (the architecture, layout, and fixtures are nice), however the room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The bed was made up nice but the sheets had not been changed and I found nice curly, black pub. hairs in both beds. Also, the carpet was disgusting, it hadn't been vacuumed in some time, I'm guessing at least a month.

To top it off I was woken up 4 times between 8 and 10 am by different managers trying to check the mini bar. Once I can understand, twice an upsetting but forgivable mistake, but 4 times is AWFUL.

Otherwise the service was fine, the hotel and rooms were nice, but the cleanliness was more on par with a 1 or 2 star hotel. I stayed at another hotel near the hagia sophia for 30% of the price and got a cleaner room and better service.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

“Really enjoyed this brand new Marti property! The location cannot be beat – in Taksim – the cultural, commercial, and entertainment center of the city. Perfect for both tourists and business travelers. Like all new hotels, there are some teething troubles that need to be worked out (AC malfunction, Spa opening, etc.) – but nothing that wasn’t fixed immediately when brought to somebody’s attention. The pros far outweigh any newbie issues, and we all know that those will be worked out in time anyway. The décor throughout the hotel was very stylish with all the lovely touches you’d expect from Turkish hospitality. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendliest staff and a piece of Turkish Delight. My entire stay was a real pleasure, the room was very comfortable (the bed was out of this world!) and the breakfast buffet each morning was just fabulous!"

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at the Marti hotel, on business for two nights. It was a great experience. This is a modern, well-appointed hotel with excellent facilities. The staff were incredibly courteous, efficient and helpful. The standard rooms are large, well-appointed and equipped to a very high standard. The breakfast selection was outstanding and beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LRMacKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perl, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I spent 3 nights there. rooms were spacious, good and modern bathroom. Internet free - fantastic and an absolute positive point - a good gym with a very friendly assistant, management which was VERY attentive and friendly. They also had a little coffee bar, cool. the restaurant on ground floor was very good, food excellent, at night, with more time, is was good, for lunch, a bit slow.
Breakfast was good, staff attentive, there were no lactose-free products, not even milk. A minus. Good was the variety of fresh fruit.
traffic around Taksim square end 2012 - 2013 is horrible due to roadworks, so this is clearly a minus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Grenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Hotel is new. Located near Taksim Square. It's about 15mins walk. Rooms are spacious. There's a guide to use of pillows. Nice bathroom with rain shower. Toiletries are by Molten Brown. Very recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Shayna_Yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed there for 6 nights, the hotel is good, I enjoyed the turkish hamam on the top floor.
The hotel is :

- clean
- spacious bathroom
- staff are friendly
- But they do not have good concierge incase you needed touristic advices.
- The hotel is 10 min walk from Taksim sequare.
- Good free wifi

But if you ask my own opnion, i would not stay in Taksim area, i would definitlay stay in ahmet sultan area, becasue it is closer to the main touristic marks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reham585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
LaSagrada
LaSagrada
#209 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Sisli
Mercure Istanbul Bomonti
Mercure Istanbul Bomonti
#643 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
Fraser Place Anthill Istanbul
#38 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Beyoglu
Point Hotel Taksim
Point Hotel Taksim
#169 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#98 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marti Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marti Istanbul Hotel

Property: Marti Istanbul Hotel
Address: Abdulhakhamit Cad., No: 25/B | Taksim, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marti Istanbul Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marti Istanbul, an elegant new five star hotel is located in Taksim, the shopping, cultural and commercial heart of the city, and also home to foremost entertainment venues and bustling nightlife. This glamorous property is within easy reach to all major historic sites and ancient bazaars, as well as a short ride to the famed Bosphorus shores. Both new and repeat visitors to Istanbul, one of the world's most exciting destinations, will find a tempting new address in Marti Istanbul HotelDesigned by internationally acclaimed interior designer Zeynep Fadillioglu, Marti Istanbul Hotel comprises 270 luxuriousguest rooms and suites spread over 11 floors . Complemented by an imposing Atrium, this contemporary structure features uniquetouches that reflect the heritage of its setting. The Hotel offers a full range of luxury services and amenities, from tastefully appointed restaurants and generous meeting facilities to an exceptional, top-floor Spa. Spa will be opened in late Autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marti Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing