We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Have spent about 15 nights at this hotel in the last 2 months and I have to say that I love it. The staff is fantastic and each and every time they have gone the "extra mile" to help me out. The rooms are not the biggest but have a good layout and are very comfortable. Perfect for the business traveler as you do not need to search for plugs!
The location is also very good! Very close to the metro, close to Beshiktas and Kabatas, ideal if you do not want to stay in the city center but really close by.
Nice breakfast and I like the fact that they serve different things everyday.
The bar on the top floor has an amazing view and it is worth having a drink!
Overall one of the best hotels in Istanbul and really perfect for the business traveler!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zentravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

We would like to welcoming you back to discover our new amenities and services in the near future.

Kind regards,
General Manager - Anıl Boydas Tınaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 472 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 5 days here for a conference and loved it. Rooms are not huge (it is Istanbul after all), but are clean, modern, and well appointed. VERY comfortable bed. Incredible views of Bosphorus and the bridge from the rooftop bar, and good views of Sultanahmet from other side of the roof.
AMAZING Turkish breakfast spread with all manner of choices from savory to sweet, including a giant honeycomb! Language can be a bit of an issue with some staff members, but we muddled through. Really nice spa as well, for a fabulous massage.
not the most interesting part of town, but not too far from the popular Ortakoy district.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YULwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. We are delighted to read that the Hotel amenities, especially our breakfast service and roof bar exceeded your expectations.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
General Manager - Anıl Boydas Tınaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I checked in and the process was great and flawless. Within minutes I was on the elevator heading to my room. Awaiting me as i entered was a tray of turkish delights and a sparkling water. Not bad. The room was nice and modern and the bathroom looked majestic. There is even a see-through window from the bathroom into the bedroom. The view from the 10th floor was equally amazing with views to the Bosphorous River and Grand Mosque.

The downside is the club lounge is on the 2nd floor and consists of 4 tables and a couch, a small 32" tv and two computers and printer (the business center). The longe should always be at the top or near the top for the best views. Also a problem with connecting to the wi-fi had me calling reception for assistance. It took me 3 calls and more than 2 dozen rings before someone picked up. They solved the problem, but it took forever.

The location is not bad, but it's a 10 minute walk to the nearest Metro and taxis are hard to flag down from this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and facing the Bosphorous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDURecruiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus experience with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with your room’s panoramic view. We like to take this opportunity to remember that you can enjoy the amazing Istanbul view also in our roof bar - Bar 212 every night.

On the other hand, we regret to see that we were not able to meet your expectations about our Club Lounge and Internet services. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay. We already controlled the internet issue which you mentioned. In your next visit, We would be delighted to create experiences that will exceed your expectations.

Once again, we highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

Kind regards,
General Manager - Anıl Boydas Tınaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived in Istanbul a few days ahead of my meetings, and was looking for a hotel closer to downtown. Based on it's previous reviews, I booked my stay at this hotel.

Upon arrival from an international flight, I was warmly welcomed and provided with a room immediately, up on the 14th floor with a view of the Bosphorus. What a view! That alone made my hotel stay worthwhile, especially as my room had a window sofa that I could sit on and stare out the window. The view was not only of the Bosphorus River, but it's bridge, and was absolutely mesmerizing.

My room was also a good size, nicely decorated and adorned, with sufficient space. The bathroom was well-laid out as well, with glass wall beside the bed - probably for putting on a romantic show for couples occupying the room. Additionally, the hotel staff and service was very professional and friendly, always ready with a greeting and assistance.

As a Platinum member, I had access to the Club Lounge which provided more than enough food for me in the evenings, that I could fill up myself there some nights.

The gym located on the M1 floor was filled with more than enough machines, all in excellent condition. I always appreciate those Lifecycle machines, where you can plug in your own iPod or USB, to read an eBook. Sadly, I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked very inviting.

The only drawbacks were the location - the closest Metro station is a 15-20 minute walk away, but not really an issue if you're looking for some small amount of exercise, and the walls between rooms. I'm used to hearing some sound between rooms, but I can confirm there was no insulation through the electrical/light switch panel beside the bed... based on the nocturnal activities of my neighbours.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Bosphorus... it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel.

It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to mention you about, our spa treatments which go far beyond pampering and indulgence therefore in your next visit, We highly recommend some of ‘’R’’ massages and facial treatments in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

These are top notch accomodations. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms and the help of the staff. The breakfast which is included in the stay (for me) was excellent. Lots of choices and traditional Turkish dishes which always make for a nice stay. Fitness center, spa and pool were wonderful as well. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. It is great to hear that our hotel and staff exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, great location, 10TL taxi from Kabatas metro station. One of the most complete and in better conditions fitness club and spa I've seen. Friendly and helpful staff. However I have to agree with a previous review, the house keeping staff may need better training, and remember to replace the tea cups for the complementary drinks... I had to ask for them every single day... embarrassing.
All and all a good experience and I would recommend it not doubt.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank FranGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your experiences in our Hotel. We will take immediate actions in order to enhance guest experiences in terms of housekeeping services you mentioned.

In your next visit, We would be delighted to create experiences that will exceed your expectations.

We would like to welcoming you back to discover our new amenities and services in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a very good five night stay recently. As other reviews point out it is some distance from the old town, but the area is not without its attractions and the views from the higher rooms are as good as any in the city. From our room the view stretched across the Bosphorus, with the bridge, wonderfully illuminated at night, to the left and both glorious mosques to the right. The best way into town is to take one of the frequent buses from outside the hotel to the Kabatas waterfront tram stop. It's then an easy ride into the old town. There are some good local restaurants a short walk from the hotel and I would recommend Kebabi (see separate review).

We found the service friendly and efficient. There is a small executive lounge on the third floor for evening drinks and snacks. The excellent buffet breakfast is taken in the main dining room.

One of the highlights of the hotel is the wonderful spa. It's not cheap, but it's good. Would stay again when next in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff service exceeded your expectations.

We always look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to discover something wonderfully new.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,263 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#109 of 1,163 in Istanbul
615 reviews
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#65 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel

Address: Barbaros Bulvari No: 145, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you here at stylish Renaissance Polat Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. Discover international excellence blended with local passion.''No matter where or why you travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found.'' Is the integrated philosophy of Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. Offering stunning views over the Bosphorus, the magnificent towering Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel is reflecting the modern life style norms with its architectural design. The hotel is located on the European side of Istanbul, in Besiktas, midway between the areas of Taksim and Levent, and in a walking distance to key shopping malls and Bosphorus' main boat harbor. This luxury newest addition to Istanbul hotels is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's modern traveler, whether the trip is for business or holiday in Istanbul, Turkey. Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel offers you a comfortable accommodation with its 213 rooms accompanied by a breathtaking Bosphorus view. You can organize your successful and unforgettable events with the hotel's 11 meeting rooms which are mostly daylighted and a unique Ballroom.You can enjoy extensive food and beverage alternatives of our hotel such as Arts Restaurant with its modern cuisine and stunning design, Bar 212 where international excellence meets local passion accompanied by spectacular Bosphorus view and Living Room&Terrace with its pop in atmosphere and smells of coffee. Both fitness and spa are together at R Fitness & Spa. You can refresh your body as well as your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing