We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful cozy, brand new hotel with great amenities. Excellent service. The best concierge we've met in all our travels was at this hotel, Anil! He made our stay relaxing because he took care of all our headaches, be it from helping us organize the best day tours, with fantastic guides, along with taking care of our headaches of finding the best private cars for our tours and pretty much anything our heart desired. To end it all off, Anil made our wishes come true with a beautiful welcoming smile on his face the entire time. Only downfall of hotel was that when room service came to clean rooms, they always forgot to replace items properly, such as coffee set-up coffee mugs, also forgetting to replace toilet paper, cleaning services needed reminders. Otherwise the staff was friendly and always more than helpful. Location was a bit far from Old Town. The view from panoramic suites was a wonderful sight to wake up to every morning :)
Def. recommended for people who wish to stay away from the hecticness of inner city rush, but still wish to enjoy the beauty of what is Istanbul

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wobblingworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 474 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Good for business travelers and those who need to comute to Asian side; 150 euros per night without breakfast (additional 23 euros) and free wifi only in lobby area, otherwise 5.euros for 2 hours. Room was interesting with glass dividing from shower; pool was closed; too many towels for what?!? Best part were pillows and view from the bar on top floor. Staff trained and bit robotic, unrelaxed, this is hotel without Turkish charm.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel, had a Bosphorous facing room. The hotel is very clean, with the staff warm and welcoming, always there to assist. The room was excellent, spacious, neat and clean, with a great view of the Bosphorous. The navigator service the offer is extremely efficient and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a lot to offer, the food was divine. The High Tea at the Living room was great. The spa was very relaxing, the staff very professional. They have all he facilities you require . An excellent place to come and rest and relax. Due to maintenance the pool was not available during our stay, but it didn't affect our stay in any way. If I do come to Istanbul again, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mohamed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is 30-45' away from the airport, depending on traffic. The area is full of new office buildings - headquarters of many companies. It's also "close" to Ortakoy, again depending on traffic. Services are very good - tailored for business travelers. Comparing to other 4 and 5 * hotels I stayed around the world, I would rate it 4 * superior.
Pros: breakfast 8/10 points (because of the diversity and good quality of ingredients), room 8/10 - (not very spacious, but good furnishing, functional and nice design), roof-top bar 9/10 (great view, excellent service but quite expensive - approx 6.5 EUR for a small local beer, even if the hotel's overall value for money is good), restaurant 8/10 (good food and excellent service).
Con: location - suitable for business travelers but you'll need a taxi to visit the most important attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mircea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located in Barbaros Bulvari.
Good overall design, elegantly appointed rooms with Bosphorus view.
Restaurant is good quality with both international and turkish cuisine.
Spa is ok, the pool is a plus.
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ale2milano_italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. It is great to receive such positive comments which motivate us to go above and beyond. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a good hotel at the low end of what you would expect of a Renaissance property. If you're going to stay here, make sure you look at it on the map to see where it is in relation to the things you are going to see. A taxi ride to where most of the sights are will cost $12-$15 each way and traffic in Istanbul is awful.

The hotel food and beverage is pricy. Walk down the street for some very nice sidewalk restaurants and local prices.

Room Tip: Front side of hotel is a very noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G4gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. It is great to hear that our hotel and staff exceed your expectations. Our highest priority is to provide our guest a memorable stay. As Renaissance Brand we believe; “no matter where or why you travel, there is always something wonderfully new to discover”. Everyone of our Navigators are the micro local experts and they will always be delighted to help you, to discover the hidden gems of the City.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is a lovely hotel- would score 5 if it was located closer to the old city. Fantastic views over Istanbul and Bosphorus from the roof top bar, nice gym and spa area including decent size swimming pool and saunas/steaming rooms. Modern decor with most of the rooms equipped in chaise longue positioned just next to the spacious window where you can sit and relax overlooking the city. A note here- there is a mosque close to the hotel and the first call for prayers goes on just before sunrise. To avoid early wake up call ask for a room closer to the Boshorus view rather than the city- it seems to make a difference. Bosphorus view rooms tend to be more expensive (mostly suites) but the ones next to them are good as well. Other than that higher floors have better views and less noise from the busy street.

Can truly recommend meals served in the hotel restaurant as well as their breakfast buffet. A tip here- if you decide to order a cocktail as one of my colleagues did- make sure you ask for the price upfront as you can end up paying over 50 liras for a Bloody Mary or a similar treat!

And finally location- the main drawback. Unfortunately there are hardly any restaurants in the area and Istanbul traffic is the city main problem but you can take a 30 min walk/5 min taxi to Ortakoy or waterfront with Dolmabahce Palace. Taxi to the Old Town (Sultanahmet) can take up to 40 min in the rush hour- but if you avoid pick hours you will get there in 10/15 minutes. Make sure you get the hotel to call you a taxi and ask them to confirm the price for you. I have paid anything between 16 and 70 lira for that distance and the taxi ordered by the hotel was never a problem. On the way back its worth quoting the price before you get to the cab- even in rush hour it should not be more than 25 or 30 liras and if the driver is aware you know where you are going there is less possibility he will chance it! If he doesn't switch the meter on and tries to charge you more than you expect- ask the hotel reception to help you out. They know their taxi drivers and will be glad to help.

Room Tip: Rooms from the Bosphorus side, higher floors with less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. We are delighted to read that the Hotel amenities and staff service exceeded your expectations.
I would like to take this opportunity to mention you about, our spa treatments which go far beyond pampering and indulgence therefore in your next visit, We highly recommend some of ‘’R’’ massages and facial treatments in our hotel.

Regarding the traffic and taxi issue, as you mentioned we always suggest to ask our Navigators what is the most practical way to move around. They are always in the know of what is new and how to discover. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anıl Boydas Tınaz - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,282 reviews
Besiktas
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
Conrad Istanbul Bosphorus
#63 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#116 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,460 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#101 of 1,163 in Istanbul
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel

Address: Barbaros Bulvari No: 145, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you here at stylish Renaissance Polat Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. Discover international excellence blended with local passion.''No matter where or why you travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found.'' Is the integrated philosophy of Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. Offering stunning views over the Bosphorus, the magnificent towering Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel is reflecting the modern life style norms with its architectural design. The hotel is located on the European side of Istanbul, in Besiktas, midway between the areas of Taksim and Levent, and in a walking distance to key shopping malls and Bosphorus' main boat harbor. This luxury newest addition to Istanbul hotels is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's modern traveler, whether the trip is for business or holiday in Istanbul, Turkey. Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel offers you a comfortable accommodation with its 213 rooms accompanied by a breathtaking Bosphorus view. You can organize your successful and unforgettable events with the hotel's 11 meeting rooms which are mostly daylighted and a unique Ballroom.You can enjoy extensive food and beverage alternatives of our hotel such as Arts Restaurant with its modern cuisine and stunning design, Bar 212 where international excellence meets local passion accompanied by spectacular Bosphorus view and Living Room&Terrace with its pop in atmosphere and smells of coffee. Both fitness and spa are together at R Fitness & Spa. You can refresh your body as well as your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing