We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient in a good Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Ranked #121 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had a very comfortable, convenient stay in this brandnew Hotel. The fact that its brandnew is really nice, very comfortable state of the art beds, nice bed sheets, plush towels and good quality of room. The rooms is on the small side though! Free WLAN was very apreciated and worked well.
Staff were all friendly and speaking a good level of english-. they had several german TV Channels aswell as CNN and BBC etc etc.
Location is very good on Barbaros Bulevard which is 5 mintues from the Bosphorus and about 15 minutes by cab to the historic part of Istanbul.
The Bosphorus view rooms are really cool and have a seating are in the window bench, very nice to watch the hustling city life and all the traffic jams from above. the only downside i can see is that Aircon is not to be switched off, that disturbed me quite a bit, but must say its a top notch aircon, without noise or too much wind. Can really recommend staying in that hotel!
But i have to admit its not a top class 5 star hotel, its a very good quality middle class hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninasch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

It is really strange. I am marriot's gold member . I tried to book in renaissance bosphorus with marriot website which mentioned ( lowest price guaranteed) . With Expedia, the price was 1000 $ approx.less than marriot website for 3 room, 8 nights. After calling marriot reservation center they advised me to call the hotel directly and explain that to reservation staff who must correct this mistake as the representative said. The joke then started, I called the hotel ( long distance call) , the lady who listened to me about 5 minutes very carefully, she responded, OK I will transfer you to reservation department!!!. 2nd chapter of the comedy came when the new lady tried to speak English. I explained to her all the story then she said ( buy it from Expedia then) I have asked to speak with the manager after all, I was transferred for the 3 rd time to an other lady started with saying, my colleague told you to buy from Expedia!. The funny thing , she was not the manager . I need to say that her English is even worst . Finally after 15 minutes of long distance phone call,she took my phone number and told me that the manager will call me shortly . That was a day Ago and no body contacted.
Strange service for 5 stars hotel and for loyal clients. Don't you think so MARRIOT..?

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank ezaldin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This morning I went to hotel inspection to this hotel, which was inaugurated a few days ago. Lobby area is large and nice. Meeting rooms are small, ball room is big and nice, bosphorus rooms are a litle small, city view rooms are large and very comfortable. (unfortunately the building structure look so ugly from the top) SPA and some part of the hotel are not ready yet. The bosphorus view from 23rd floor was excellent. Easy access to Metrobus (Airport-city line is close to the hotel). Close to many shopping centers. not far away from Taksim area. There will be new restaurant and cafe opening recently.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view rooms seem quite good. Rectangular shaped Presidential suite is not as large as I exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank iskandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank emre y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Berkeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Murat Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank murat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance Ist... B, General Manager at Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Mercure Istanbul City Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,230 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#188 of 1,160 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Besiktas
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
#120 of 1,160 in Istanbul
597 reviews
Besiktas
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
Dedeman Hotel Istanbul
#519 of 1,160 in Istanbul
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel

Address: Barbaros Bulvari No: 145, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to welcome you here at stylish Renaissance Polat Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel. Discover international excellence blended with local passion.''No matter where or why you travel, there's always something wonderfully new to be found.'' Is the integrated philosophy of Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel. Offering stunning views over the Bosphorus, the magnificent towering Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel is reflecting the modern life style norms with its architectural design. The hotel is located on the European side of Istanbul, in Besiktas, midway between the areas of Taksim and Levent, and in a walking distance to key shopping malls and Bosphorus' main boat harbor. This luxury newest addition to Istanbul hotels is designed to meet most demanding requirements of today's modern traveler, whether the trip is for business or holiday in Istanbul, Turkey. Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel offers you a comfortable accommodation with its 213 rooms accompanied by a breathtaking Bosphorus view. You can organize your successful and unforgettable events with the hotel's 11 meeting rooms which are mostly daylighted and a unique Ballroom.You can enjoy extensive food and beverage alternatives of our hotel such as Arts Restaurant with its modern cuisine and stunning design, Bar 212 where international excellence meets local passion accompanied by spectacular Bosphorus view and Living Room&Terrace with its pop in atmosphere and smells of coffee. Both fitness and spa are together at R Fitness & Spa. You can refresh your body as well as your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing