We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”
Review of Nicoleport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nicoleport Hotel
Ranked #665 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were in Nicoleport hotel for 9 days. Staff is so nice that you feel like home. If you need anything in any time, you can ask them and they will do it, no meter how big or small that is. Rooms are clean and comfortable with small kitchen and bathroom. At the top of the hotel is little terrace where you can sit, drink coffee (that you bring from your room) and enjoy the view.
Hotel is placed near Istiklal street and Taksim square. And if you happen to be in Nicoleport hotel on Sunday, you will see how streets around it become colorful market place. Bring the camera!

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floor have better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiteMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear NiteMH,
Thank you sparing time on writing about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Istanbul. You are always welcome to our hotel as a second home. :)
Best Regards
Maria&Ferruh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nicoleport hotel is a real nice place to stay in Istanbul, close to Istiklal street, in a popular area. It is really convenient to visit modern and Asian part of Istanbul. The tender are really nice, helpful and welcoming. The room was good, clean and with a small kitchen. The rooftop terrace is definitelly a bonus for this hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear G R,
Thanks for your kind comment. It was a pleasure to host you in our small hotel. Hope to see again in near future.
Best Regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A city that doesn't sleep. In istanbul it is a Big Deal to find the right Place to stay in, because you are overhelmed with litherary million of sleeping possibilities. In the heart of istanbul in the historical and charming beyoglu close to Istiklal street and taksim meydani theres is a lovely Hotel named "Nicoleport". The most think we loved was the homeyness of the place and friendliness of the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and absolutly reasonably prized.
Restaurants and Supermarkets are nearby. All of the city attraction are easily reached by foot. We stayed here for 15 days. We enjoyed our vacation in the hotel from all aspects.
Dear Maria, Dear Ferruh thank you so much for your help, for the delicious veggi food, interesting conversations. You know we enjoyed it, right? Because Most of the time, we were at your place instead of visiting the city ;-)

Ich empfehle dieses Hotel allen Urlaubern, die nicht einfach nur in einem Standardhotel hausieren möchten, sondern auf der Suche nach einem gewissen Etwas sind. Wir werden wieder kommen :-)

Dastetoon dard nakone, baraye hameye zahmatatoon. Ma dobare myaym. Safare ma dar kenare shoma va dar nicoleport kamel shod.

M. & A.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mona,
Thanks so much for your nice words on our hotel. We enjoyed hosting you during your two weeks stay. Hope to see you again and chat with you with a cup of tea in near future.
Best Regards
Maria&Ferruh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Last week, I spent a few days at this hotel. As far as lodging is concerened, it is by far the best value I have ever found in Istanbul. I have stayed at a number of hotels and various other accommodations in Taksim, Beyazit, and Bakirköy; the homeyness of the place and friendliness of the staff at Nicoleport, top them all. It is tucked away at an inconspicuous corner of an old charming district, just a kitty-corner away from Taksim square and the very popular Istiklal Caddesi. A quick 10 minute walk takes you to all major modes of transportation, fabulous shopping, international cuisine, and some famous historic places. The rooms are quite spacious, by Turkish standards, very comfortable and have all modern conveniences. I once paid 4 times as much, per night, for literally a whole-in-the-wall at a very famous hotel in Beyazit. I absolutely loved sitting up on the terrace in the evenings with a cool gentle breeze and city lights in the distance.
This place is also managed and run by a wonderful couple who go way out of their way to accommodate any issues or requests you might have. While I was there, they got a call from a guest-couple who were lost, and one of them went to pick up the guests (at no charge) and bring them to the hotel. I could not believe it, talk about Turkish hospitality. If you want food delivered or laundry done; if you want guidance, directions, recommendations, taxi service, airport shuttle… anything, just let them know. I now have two best friends in Istanbul and would not stay anywhere else when I'm in Taksim. If you want to get your money's worth, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parviz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Parviz,
Many thanks for your nice comment on our hotel. We enjoyed hosting you as well and hope to see you again in Istanbul.
Best Regards
Maria&Ferruh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Close to Istiklal street (10minutes walk) - clean - comfortable- most important point for me was staff's behavior which was really superb and they were next to me whenever I need them.. From the time I reserved the room till the end of my journey .I really owe them they did their best for us .. I highly recommend this place Everything was exactly the same as they described before reserving

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AmirHamzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Manager at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear AmirHamzeh,
Thanks for your kind comments.
It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family.
Hope to see you again in beautiful Istanbul.
Best Regards
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We would highly recommend staying at Nicoleport, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, they even offered to put a load of washing on for us. The room was very clean and comfortable and the location was close to the best shopping area, bars and restaurants. It's an easy bus or tram ride into the old town. Thanks for everything Maria!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Giselle,
Thanks for your nice words. Good luck on your rest of trip around the world and enjoy it.
Cheers
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Maria is the owner of the hotel with her husband. He is a gentleman and she is the perfection. Her english is also perfect and her face is so open with her good big eyes and permanant smile,and always ready to help the customers. The day of my arrival, she took my two luggages from the taxi for me and she showed me every shops around to buy bread or anything i could need for my room. Even she carried the heaviest bags with what i bought and left the lighter one for me to carry !!!!! She was patient. The next day late in the evening, i was lost and she took me with her husband to bring me back to the hotel ! who would do that nowaday ? nobody ! that is why i said that she is an angel. The studio is totally complete with tv, refrigirator, micro wave, water electric cooker, aircon etc .... i had to smile because in Belgium, i rent same studios for the students and i was really feeling me as home there .... The day of my departure ( i was with my daughter), she called a taxi and gave us a sovenir to fix on our refrigirators when home ! Thank you Maria for everything !! thank you too for your beloved husband and your helper student who can speak also very good english and helped us to find a bank and an hammam ............

Room Tip: i was in the ground floor. no noise at all . Even my room was in front. The street is quiet and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria M, Owner at Nicoleport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Christian,
You have a golden heart. Thank you.
We have done something natural. I'm sure you will do that in the same situation.
Your words reminded me of a beautiful poem from "Sa'adi":

"The children of humanity are each others limbs"

"That shares an origin in their creator"

"When one limb passes its days in pain"

"The other limbs can not remain easy"

"You who feel no pain at the suffering of others"

"It is not fitting you be called human"

Take care and good luck in your business.

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#744 of 1,163 in Istanbul
622 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,114 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#74 of 1,163 in Istanbul
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#16 of 1,246 in Istanbul
546 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#107 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicoleport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicoleport Hotel

Address: Kalyoncu Kulluk Mah. Tekir Sok No:15 | Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicoleport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 330 metres to the lively Istiklal Avenue, Nicoleport is centrally located in Taksim. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and a kitchenette. You can find a microwave and mini fridge in the kitchenettes as well as an electric kettle. The bathrooms include free amenities and hairdryer. A wardrobe closet is standard for each room. There are numerous restaurants with international and local cuisine, cafes and bars at the lively streets of Istiklal Avenue.The front desk is available 24/7.The hotel staff can help you organise your trip. Taksim Metro Stop is 850 metres away, allowing easy access to other sites of the city such as the historical Sultanahmet district. Ataturk Airport is 20 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nicoleport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing