We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Ranked #141 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
abu dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

For a recent business visit in Istanbul Turkuaz Suites provided great value for money. The room was large and stylish. The hotel is in a great location and the staff very helpful. I would return again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
35
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel. The rooms are huge and it is a great value for the money. Kitchennette, washer, dish washer... You have it all! And nicely decorated.
Plus, it is located away from the crowds of Sultnahmet and just a 10 minute walk from Macka's trendy restaurants and stores, and a 10 minute walk to the Bosphorus ferry on Kabataş.
The only downside is that breakfast is late (starts at 8 am), so if you are planning on eating earlier, bring your food and put it on your room's mini fridge!

Room Tip: Standard room's price is very competitive, suites are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and location.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is really fantastic especially the feeling that you are living between a family, the hotel is very clean and beautiful, and it has a good location and view, the team how work there are very helpful and they are so kind, the food was delicious because they have a very good chef, I would like to thank everyone works in Turkuaz. Also my daughter ( two years old) has built a
friendship with everyone there :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayan-HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, suites and location. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a family trip to Istanbul. At first, I was skeptical about this hotel. However, once I arrived at hotel, I felt like I found a hidden gem. Room was spacious, clean, and even has a modern taste. The staffs were really helpful and kind. Breakfast tasted great. Overall, I will go back to this hotel if I have a chance to return Turkey. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joonwook P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, staff and breakfast. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at Turkuaz suites with 2 other collegues during a business trip. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped. The breakfast was overall very satisfactory. I would definitely suggest the hotel to families traveling with children. I do not think they could find a better option. The hotel is located centrally, and the staff will order taxis that you can rely on. Finally, I would like to express my gratitude to the hotel staff, who were very helpful 24hrs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buraczku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, breakfast, location and staff. Your review has been communicated to all of our staff for their further encouragement.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

if you are a family with 2 kids this place is ideal as other hotels try to give you 2 rooms and it gets very expensive. Very modern and clean rooms. Fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Very good breakfast. Location is not perfect but you may still walk to dolmabahce palace, besiktas port, kabatas tram station (600-700 meters down hill to go. to come back taxi would be better). Anyway when the location gets better prices also double. So this place was ideal for us. (we had our own car by the way, but taxi to the places like nisantasi and ortakoy will only cost 5-6 lira).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites, breakfast and location.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this for our daughter and our son-in-law. They chose a suite with beautiful view and a balcony. The suite was roomy and had all the luxuries you need. The location is great where you can walk to Besiktas in few minutes and connect to Ferries, Metro etc..Also walking distance to Hotel W, beautiful Art Galleries and Besiktas Fish restaurants. It offers basic breakfast but you can always have your breakfast in your kitchen too. Service was also amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sibelcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurkuazSuites, Yönetici at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus, responded to this review, February 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your kind words about our suites and location.

We all hope to welcome you soon at Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus during your next Istanbul trip.

Warm Regards,
Ozge Aztekin
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
AC Hotel Istanbul Macka
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Besiktas
Housez Suites & Apartments
Housez Suites & Apartments
#664 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Besiktas
Hotel Bosfora
Hotel Bosfora
#209 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#208 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#122 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus

Property: Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus
Address: Suleyman Seba Caddesi, Refik Osman Top Sokak No 11 | Macka, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Akaretler district is located in Besiktas which one of the oldest town of Istanbul and the district Akaretler has been rise out during Sultan Abdulaziz period as the housing for Dolmabahce Palace during Ottoman period in 1875, an important architect Sarkis Balyan. Mustafa Kemal Atatürk's mother Zübeyde Hanim has also lived in Akaretler Houses the number 76. Ataturk has met within the same house with the liguist Ferdinand de Saussure to brought up the life the Turkish History Institution and Turkish Language Institution. Akaretler, being by the Bosphorus, located in a walking distance to ferry ports also surrounded by Nisantasi and Taksim, the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". the attraction points of Istanbul. Starting the journey as apart hotel concept after openning of Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus in 2012 with its central location in Akaretler, is pleased to welcome its guest a motto in "Comfortable as a hotel and relaxing as a home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turkuaz Suites Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing