We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Istanbul Gonen Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice and luxury hotel, breakfast is with a wide range of products, vegetables, cheese, meat, eggs, warm vegetables, you name it they have it. Non smoking room smelled a little of smoke, and there were some disturbing noises at night, like something inside the walls slightly vibrating now and then, so that is why i give 4 and not 5...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 346 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

My flight arrived late at night and I needed a hotel just to sleep at before boarding a cruise ship the next day. Shuttle service is provided but you must call ahead and there's no signage. It's more convenient to just jump in a taxi and it's cheap! Less than $10. Breakfast was included and was an impressive buffet of food nicely laid out and served in an expansive area looking out at the pool area. Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff attentive and friendly. Not convenient (walking distance) to the port or tourist attractions but for value an excellent choice. Taxi ride to the port was about $25-$30. Totally happy and impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night before our flight to Izmir.
The hotel appeared more impressive than what we had expected.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious. The bathroom was modern and super clean.
Internet was free and the connection was very good.
Breakfast was included in our price and and it was more than a typical continental breakfast. Including made-to-order omelet. A full size mall is located just right across the street.
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable stay. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Iman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dont even think to sleep in a hotel in istanbul less than 4 stars. It will be your nightmare.Think about lifting your suitcase until any floor.
Istanbul Gonen hotel is very nice. The enrtance is a huge lounge with impressive marmors on the floor, elevator,service and beautiful,practical room. Yes this hotel is reccomented .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight between flights. There is a huge choice of hotels on offer in Istanbul and I did what I often do, use TripAdvisor ratings and reviews to make the choice.
I also looked for the hotel shuttle from the airport which doesn't seem to exist and eventually took a taxi which cost TL13.
The hotel is modern, clean spacious and tastefully decorated with Turkish themes. This makes a pleasant and welcome change from the usual modern hotel decor, which is usually devoid of local character.
The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated. The bathroom was a delight including my favourite item: a big shower! The welcome plate of fruit and nuts in the room was very Turkish and appreciated.
The staff were helpful.
Unfortunately the weather was awful, so I couldn't go into town and enjoy an hour or two in one of the most beautiful and interesting cities in the world. There is a large shopping centre across the road, if you like that sort of thing.
Two comments: minor - there was a pouf at the rather narrow desk, instead of a proper chair. This might be fine for applying make-up, but if you need to work at the emails for an hour or two, it would be somewhat impractical. Major: I stayed in room 1119 and whilst outside noise was insulated, there were pipe noises and assorted rattles and soft banging from internal sources. It didn't prevent me from sleeping well, but they should get a sound-proofing engineer to take a look.
Overall: good value and a recommended place to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfortable two double bed room. Bathroom clean. Early breakfast available from 4am good for catching early flights. Prompt house keeping services when asked for additional towels. Friendly front counter services.
Waited two hours but promised shuttle bus never come so have to take a taxi which cost 20 lira

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank KS1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel for 1 week and everything was perfect! The room was large and perfectly clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast was great.
Just the location is a bit far away from everything and surrounded by highways.
The hotel has two pools, both of them clean and relaxing.
I can really recommend this hotel for short stays and if you want to be close to the airport ( 3 min. drive by taxi )

Room Tip: If you want a king size bed ask for a room in the moon tower ending with 07 or 10! Others are twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.6 mi away
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
#295 of 1,160 in Istanbul
159 reviews
1.0 mi away
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
#381 of 1,160 in Istanbul
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Elite World Business
Elite World Business
#108 of 1,160 in Istanbul
623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Ataturk Airport
1.7 mi away
WOW Istanbul Hotel
WOW Istanbul Hotel
#257 of 1,160 in Istanbul
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Gonen Hotel

Address: Degirmenbahce Avenue No.15, Yenibosna, Istanbul 34197, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Gonen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Istanbul Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing