We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Istanbul Gonen Hotel
Ranked #335 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
La Habra, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night before our flight to Izmir.
The hotel appeared more impressive than what we had expected.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was spacious. The bathroom was modern and super clean.
Internet was free and the connection was very good.
Breakfast was included in our price and and it was more than a typical continental breakfast. Including made-to-order omelet. A full size mall is located just right across the street.
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable stay. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Iman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    131
    36
    14
    14
See reviews for
41
66
32
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Dont even think to sleep in a hotel in istanbul less than 4 stars. It will be your nightmare.Think about lifting your suitcase until any floor.
Istanbul Gonen hotel is very nice. The enrtance is a huge lounge with impressive marmors on the floor, elevator,service and beautiful,practical room. Yes this hotel is reccomented .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight between flights. There is a huge choice of hotels on offer in Istanbul and I did what I often do, use TripAdvisor ratings and reviews to make the choice.
I also looked for the hotel shuttle from the airport which doesn't seem to exist and eventually took a taxi which cost TL13.
The hotel is modern, clean spacious and tastefully decorated with Turkish themes. This makes a pleasant and welcome change from the usual modern hotel decor, which is usually devoid of local character.
The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated. The bathroom was a delight including my favourite item: a big shower! The welcome plate of fruit and nuts in the room was very Turkish and appreciated.
The staff were helpful.
Unfortunately the weather was awful, so I couldn't go into town and enjoy an hour or two in one of the most beautiful and interesting cities in the world. There is a large shopping centre across the road, if you like that sort of thing.
Two comments: minor - there was a pouf at the rather narrow desk, instead of a proper chair. This might be fine for applying make-up, but if you need to work at the emails for an hour or two, it would be somewhat impractical. Major: I stayed in room 1119 and whilst outside noise was insulated, there were pipe noises and assorted rattles and soft banging from internal sources. It didn't prevent me from sleeping well, but they should get a sound-proofing engineer to take a look.
Overall: good value and a recommended place to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfortable two double bed room. Bathroom clean. Early breakfast available from 4am good for catching early flights. Prompt house keeping services when asked for additional towels. Friendly front counter services.
Waited two hours but promised shuttle bus never come so have to take a taxi which cost 20 lira

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KS1262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

My family and I stayed in the hotel for 1 week and everything was perfect! The room was large and perfectly clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast was great.
Just the location is a bit far away from everything and surrounded by highways.
The hotel has two pools, both of them clean and relaxing.
I can really recommend this hotel for short stays and if you want to be close to the airport ( 3 min. drive by taxi )

Room Tip: If you want a king size bed ask for a room in the moon tower ending with 07 or 10! Others are twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, huge breakfast buffet with many options (including an omelette bar), very close to the airport (5 min cab ride) and helpful doormen who can easily call a cab. Concierge was not as helpful as we would have wished and since our arriving and departing flights were outside of their free airport shuttle service we had to pay quite a bit for a pick up -- do not do this, it is not worth it, just use a taxi that you can trust. Overall the hotel is very westernized which could be a disappointment for some - we were only here 1 night so it was acceptable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lam012289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

very nice and clean hotel with a lot of facilities and good restaurants, perfect breakfast and excellent room service.The people in the reception desk should smile more ! free suttle from and to airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Evangelos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.6 mi away
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
Gorrion Hotel Istanbul
#313 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
Divan Suites Istanbul GPlus
#437 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rox Hotel
Rox Hotel
#262 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Istanbul
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Istanbul Ataturk Airport
0.3 mi away
Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Istanbul Gonen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Istanbul Gonen Hotel

Property: Istanbul Gonen Hotel
Address: Degirmenbahce Avenue No.15, Yenibosna, Istanbul 34197, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Istanbul Gonen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Istanbul Gonen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing