We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ottoman Tulip Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$515
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$235
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$145
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
8
10
7
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
7
12
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We went together with my husband. The room was quiet on the third floor with a view of the old houses and the Marmara Sea. A 10-minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Ataturk. Pleasant service, good guys. On the first day of arrival, had a small problem with the shower, no problem to change to another room. Price hotel is small, so to detail, I do not find fault. Thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Akuvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hello, I would never recommend anybody to book a room in this hotel! I booked double plus room few month in advance to be sure to get top floor room with nice view, what was confirmed. But when we arrived at midnight with my husband they said that this night they do not have the room for us at top floor and they offered us very small room on ground floor without window. When we refused to stay in this room they offered us to spend 1 night in another hotel and to come back in the morning promising top floor room. As we were tired we accepted this and we stayed in that hotel even worse category hoping we will get the room next day. But when we return next days, obviously, they did not give us nice room, but again the same room at the ground floor. I tried to meet manager of the hotel, but he was not willing to come, and just said me on the phone that if I don't like the room, its my problem and they do not have another room available.
And one more remark, all the pictures they have on the website are not at all from this hotel, none of them, they are cheating completely.
So please, never go to this hotel! People like these do not deserve to have hotel business!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emilia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it is well located in Sultanahmet and close walk to light rail and Bazaar. We were looking for a 3 star standard but this fell short. the carpets are old and the general cleaning and linen is in poor condition. The shower does not drain but this may be an area problem. Service and consideration was lacking with staff disinterested in reports or maintenance requests. Our toilet would not flush for 2 days and each successive shift stated they had no report. It was a shame since Istanbul is a great vibe. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SparkyRomulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were a young couple and stayed there for three nights - the room was not cleaned, insetcs in the toiltes and towele was not chenged (only one towel was provided for two). Signs of seagulls faeces were in all the window. The view was very nice but that's it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluevilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was an terrible holiday here, i stayed here only 2 nights and it was enough. Small beds, uncomfortable rooms and and infect breakfast, i would better eat cardboard(only if it wasnt cardboard). The staff was unfriendly, the reception slow and the tea and coffe was mostly water. I reccomend you any other hotel except this one. Also the TV didnt work and the bathroom smelled.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandru168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews