We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Ersari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ersari Hotel
Ranked #528 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had this hotel recommended by a friend and it did not disappoint. The location was really good in easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque and the staff were very friendly. I forgot to book a balcony room but they moved us the next day to accommodate my wishes even though the booking mistake was mine with no extra charge. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It definitely helped to have a balcony gave the room the appearance of extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Whilst it is located on a nondescript steep side street, we enjoyed being able to retreat to our room with seaside view with terrace in between adventures in Istanbul. Not far from Sultanahmet Square, in the old historic town we could explore the fabulous tourist haunts and also choose to head the other way downhill to the local zone where there was less haggling and more local cheap and delicious authentic food etc.Best Baklavas! 10 min walk to tram or Blue Mosque. We had 5 days there so the right room was important and to have some sense of space with the view and terrace - so the little extra cost was worth it.
Helen, the front office manager spoke English and was very helpful, great fresh breakfast with options for extra omelet and quiet but attentive staff there - a small boutique hotel, where everything worked!
Thank you, it felt restful in a very busy bustling city.
Not suitable for people with disabilities as situated on steep street.

Room Tip: Be clear about terrace or balcony if you want one - they are different - we chose sea facing room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibboette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After one year I was back at Ersari Hotel and Im glad to report that the service, quality and competitive prices are still there!!.
Location is great..Walking distance to a lot of attractions as well as public transport. Views from the top floor are magnificent. Same friendly staff made me feel like I had come back home..Thanks Ersari Hotel..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

New boutique hotel in the heart of Sultanahmet, Ersari Hotel offers amazing views, nice décor , comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. It is perfectly located within walking distance from all the sites ( 5 min walk from Blue Mosque) but at the same time on a quiet street.

I was very happy during my entire stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, the atmosphere relaxing and the staff at the hotel very helpful and always happy to make suggestions. If you can, stay at the rooms with the terrace as the view is really worth it!

To conclude I would definitely recommend the hotel and can't wait to re-visit Istanbul !

Room Tip: Choose a rooms with balcony/terrace! Deluxe Double Terrace Room is on the top floor, amazing view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blured_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Ersari in May 2013 and were very pleased with our experience. Excellent location, within minutes from all the major tourist attractions, restaurants and the tram.
What it lacks in size, the Ersari makes up in charm, cleanliness and service. The office manager Helen is both, very helpful and efficient. Their terrace room is esp charming. Breakfast is good, you can request fresh omlettes made to order. Make sure you get proper directions from Helen or you might go around those ancient streets of Sultanahmet district endlessly looking for the place like we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nenmed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As others have enthused, this hotel has all you need for a very enjoyable trip: a great location in the heart of Istanbul, friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and all at a very reasonable price. The breakfasts are also very good - though I felt guilty for not doing the Turkish thing and eating (the very appealing) salad for breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dato_Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked this hotel and to our amazement it sits a mere three minutes’ walk from the vicinity of the Blue Mosque, also known as the Sultan Ahmet Mosque, and Hagia Sofia. The hotel accommodation is delightful and the décor and attention to detail provides a true Turkish feel. The hotel is very clean and staff and management are all very helpful and provide service with a smile.

Although the hotel is situated on a hill, I wouldn’t be put off, as a very short trek up the hill leads to a level walking area. If you head downwards from the hotel, the Bosphorus River is approximately ten minutes’ walking distance.

We booked a Duplex room as my wife and I were travelling with our daughters aged six and nine. The room was comfortable and catered for all four of us. There is satellite TV on both floors and a modern bathroom furnished with a power shower which is only too inviting.

Breakfast is served on the ground floor with the option of eating in the outside walled garden. There is plenty of choice for breakfast with a fresh selection of cold meats, fruits, salads, dairy products and more.

The reception is manned 24 hours a day and the staff are only too pleased to offer assistance and advice regarding your stay at the Ersari and your visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: The Duplex rooms are perfect for groups of four, although only one batroom to share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AltafL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#125 of 1,160 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#22 of 1,160 in Istanbul
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,160 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#13 of 1,160 in Istanbul
930 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hagia Sophia Hotel Istanbul Old City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersari Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek mah., Dizdariye Yokusu no 5, Sultanahmet | Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #528 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ersari Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Sultanahmet! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ersari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing