We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indescribably stay:)”
Review of Lalinn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lalinn Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,092 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2014

On 10 February my and family visited Istanbul the first time in our life! we stayed in Lalinn Hotel, we liked the hotel, the food , the people in it very much!!! the location of the hotel is also PERFECT!!!!! I can warmly recommend Lalinn Hotel. It is utterly reliable. I am pretty sure i will not get a better service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 274 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

The breakfast and the cleaniness is excellent. Very comfortable and cosy. It will be ideal to have lift for people whom have to walk up the stairs. Overall, is a good hotel. The General Manager and all the staff hotel is pleasant and well manner though they speak little English but still understandable. This review was during the recent trip in Jan and Feb 14 and I wish to recommend as it is located in the old city and near the bhosphorous.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmisbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My partner and I stayed 4 nights at the Lalinn hotel at the beginning of February 2014, and we would both recommend it to anyone! The hotel staff were always friendly and very courteous, whether it was helping us find a good restaurant or calling a taxi. An event that specifically highlighted this was when we were having breakfast one morning and there was no eggs in the tray. I suspect they heard us, and without asking, they brought an egg omelet to our table. We were both really impressed!

Our room in the Lalinn hotel was both big and comfortable. It was decorated with Turkish furniture and art, and was clean. Essentially, exactly what you're looking for in a hotel room.

The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Basilica Cistern, amongst others, as well as near the Sultanahmet tram station.

To reiterate, if you are looking for a centrally located hotel on a budget with friendly staff that is clean and centrally located, we would highly recommend that you look into staying at the Lalinn Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 friends at the hotel in february 2014. The hotel has really big and nicely furnished rooms. The bathroom is clean. Standard breakfast- maybe you should eat out occasionally if staying at the hotel for several days. The guys at the front desk are really helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to the blue mosque, Aya Sofya and the Cistern- but a bit of the beaten track. Really great value for money. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INM-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Love this hotel..our room was homey and the bed was so cosy, we didn't want to leave our room and just sleep all day! but we only had 3 days to explore Istanbul XD. The washroom in our room was excellent as well. The front desk manager was helpful and friendly.

Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here just after Christmas with our own family and another family. Quite a bland exterior which leads into what feels like a livingroom rather than a reception area. You shouldn't be put off by this. Very welcoming staff that made us feel right at home. The bedrooms were well decorated, roomy and clean. Top notch service and really nice breakfast. 5 minute walk to main square. They collected us from the airport which was included in the price (but not dropping back which worked out at around 50euro for 11 of us)

Room Tip: Call to prayer at 5AM is a bit of a pain. Ask for room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We (family of 4) stayed at this modest but but very clean and ideally situated hotel in Dec 2013. We were ecstatic with our stay as the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Not only did they help us with acquiring chargers for our phones and cameras but also repaired our luggage that was damaged during our travel. The staff were very helpful in organizing our itenary and had very good tips for shopping and local places to eat.The breakfast was excellent and this really helped as we had small kids.The hotel is ideally situated near all tourist attractions and yet in a very quite area. We will be booking our parents to stay in the same hotel in the very near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shwetaldighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#5 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,475 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#371 of 1,163 in Istanbul
133 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Tulip House
Hotel Tulip House
#67 of 1,092 in Istanbul
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalinn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalinn Hotel

Address: Oyuncu Sokak No: 4 | Sultanahmet, Oyuncu Cikmazi, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $22 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lalinn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lalinn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing