We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello!”
Review of Grand Ons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Ons Hotel
Ranked #907 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hello! I had a wonderful week in Laleli Istanbul. Thankyou to the staff for the good service,and your kindness. The breakfast was terrific. And with that view I felt I was on the top of the world.
Many things to see in that big city. Maybe I shall come back and see the rest some time?
I stayed on the hotel from 24 of july to 31 of july.
Frank

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank zealord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Grand Ons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in a three-sleeper room. It's quite small but sufficient if it's just to have a comfortable bed, TV and bathroom. The room has three single beds (they are a bit smaller than a standard single bed, but it's not bad). Your bags will pretty much take up a lot of the walkway space but it's manageable. The room was basic but clean with air-con as well. The view outside our window wasn't great (you looked straight into another building) but again, if you just want it to sleep in, it's fine.

Breakfast was decent - the usual boiled eggs, cereals, viennas (sausages), cheese, oilives, sliced cucumber, tomato and fries. It's nice to sit on the terrace for breakfast as you have a good view of the city and the Blue Mosque (in the distance).

The location is OK. You have to either take a taxi or walk about 500m to the train. The ride is under 5 minutes to the main attractions. You can walk to the Grand Bazaar - I wouldn't say you can walk to the Blue Mosque and Topkapi but if you're feeling fit and you've got all day, go for it.

A lot of the shops in this area sell things in bulk only (to resellers), but there are loads of other clothing shops in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Famabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked a double room which turned out to be a little small actually. The bed was two beds pushed together which was uncomfortable really but we managed. The bathroom was spot on with a really powerful shower. The staff were helpful but not that friendly!

Breakfast was just ok for me, the coffee was just terrible as were the juices but there was a decent selection. The hotel pool was empty which was a big downer for us!!


The location of the hotel was perfect, central to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spratjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well i was expecting worse experience in this hotel due to the very low room rate , but in fact there is some plus on it .
Rooms are normal size , not that small but also it is OK , even it is so basic in term of furniture and you will find a lot of crack parquet wood in the floor , a lot of scratches in the wall ( they are not taking care of the room finishing at all ) , there is LCD , mini bar . safe , A/C in the room ,. but over all the room give you the feeling of a cheap motel room
Bathroom is also not that bad size but again you will find the aircondition tube is passing on your head when you are taking shower , a lot of mold on the bathroom , finishing is non existing , towels are cuts from bigger one , some black on towels , a very cheap liquid that suppose to be a shampoo
Staff: NOT friendly at all , if you are a beggar they will treat you better than that , that are horrible in all mean
Breakfast is superb , plentiful of items , terrace rooftop is amazing , staff clean on the spot your table , it is so amazing
Overall to be in a double room 54 euro 9official hotel web site ) or 44 euro in other sites that make the hotel is a brilliant deal to find and finally you get what you pay for , i will choose it? yes if i will be in a very tied budget other wise no

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egyptmmx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

They allowed us to check in before the time, gave us a triple room even though we booked a double room. The room was great, big, comfortable and with air conditioning. The bathroom was also nice. A very polite man in the reception always opens the door to the lift. The breakfast was taste. The only negative thing was that the swimming pool was empty. Location is perfect. Very good value for money. I definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel had a new bathroom and a very clean room. Room was for 2 (may be a bit small)
Internet was excellent.
Location was superb - walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia - also close to the trams.
Roof top breakfast had great views.

Room Tip: My room was very good, so unsure of any others
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I traveled to Istanbul in September 2012. I chose this hotel because someone recommended me this hotel, and he wasn’t wrong. After reading all the reviews I wasn’t sure what I will find there, but I can tell you that the hotel is a pretty good one.
We arrived at midnight and the receptionist was really kind and accommodated us in a triple room, even though we booked a double room. So we stayed at the 7th floor in a triple room, it was spacious and clean.
The bathroom door was from glass, no see-through, but that didn’t bother us.
The breakfast was ok, but not varied, very few choices, but enough options for me.
For visiting Istanbul is very good, is close to old city center, 20 minute walk until the Sultanahmet and there are 2 tram stations within walking distance: Aksaray and Laleli, less than 500m.
All in all, Grand Ons is a very good option, very cheap and good position. I would recommend it and will surely stay there again for my next stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nida1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Istanbul Royal Hotel
#957 of 1,161 in Istanbul
169 reviews
Ant Hotel
#889 of 1,161 in Istanbul
151 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#466 of 1,161 in Istanbul
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Barin Hotel
Barin Hotel
#654 of 1,161 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Qua Hotel
#770 of 1,161 in Istanbul
55 reviews
Orient Mintur Hotel - Istanbul
#632 of 1,161 in Istanbul
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ons Hotel

Address: Azimkar Sok. No:22 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34480, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #907 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $30 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Ons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Ons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ons Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing