We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Ons Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$262
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$67
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$137
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Diva's Hotel(Istanbul)
$44
$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$691
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
24
70
70
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
70
70
41
28
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 233 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well i was expecting worse experience in this hotel due to the very low room rate , but in fact there is some plus on it .
Rooms are normal size , not that small but also it is OK , even it is so basic in term of furniture and you will find a lot of crack parquet wood in the floor , a lot of scratches in the wall ( they are not taking care of the room finishing at all ) , there is LCD , mini bar . safe , A/C in the room ,. but over all the room give you the feeling of a cheap motel room
Bathroom is also not that bad size but again you will find the aircondition tube is passing on your head when you are taking shower , a lot of mold on the bathroom , finishing is non existing , towels are cuts from bigger one , some black on towels , a very cheap liquid that suppose to be a shampoo
Staff: NOT friendly at all , if you are a beggar they will treat you better than that , that are horrible in all mean
Breakfast is superb , plentiful of items , terrace rooftop is amazing , staff clean on the spot your table , it is so amazing
Overall to be in a double room 54 euro 9official hotel web site ) or 44 euro in other sites that make the hotel is a brilliant deal to find and finally you get what you pay for , i will choose it? yes if i will be in a very tied budget other wise no

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egyptmmx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

They allowed us to check in before the time, gave us a triple room even though we booked a double room. The room was great, big, comfortable and with air conditioning. The bathroom was also nice. A very polite man in the reception always opens the door to the lift. The breakfast was taste. The only negative thing was that the swimming pool was empty. Location is perfect. Very good value for money. I definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel had a new bathroom and a very clean room. Room was for 2 (may be a bit small)
Internet was excellent.
Location was superb - walking distance to the Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia - also close to the trams.
Roof top breakfast had great views.

Room Tip: My room was very good, so unsure of any others
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I traveled to Istanbul in September 2012. I chose this hotel because someone recommended me this hotel, and he wasn’t wrong. After reading all the reviews I wasn’t sure what I will find there, but I can tell you that the hotel is a pretty good one.
We arrived at midnight and the receptionist was really kind and accommodated us in a triple room, even though we booked a double room. So we stayed at the 7th floor in a triple room, it was spacious and clean.
The bathroom door was from glass, no see-through, but that didn’t bother us.
The breakfast was ok, but not varied, very few choices, but enough options for me.
For visiting Istanbul is very good, is close to old city center, 20 minute walk until the Sultanahmet and there are 2 tram stations within walking distance: Aksaray and Laleli, less than 500m.
All in all, Grand Ons is a very good option, very cheap and good position. I would recommend it and will surely stay there again for my next stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nida1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

this hotel is excellent value for money the rooms are quite big for turkey as they are usually small the only down side to this hotel is the distance from sultanahmet not so far from the tram stop though having said that the tram can get very crowded, we stayed here for two weeks just got back today we walked up and down the street the first week but it is a long way i wouldn't recommend it for people with walking difficulties the grand bazaar is not far from the grand ons and the aqueduct of valens and the column of markan enjoy people

Room Tip: room 612 had three beds in it i asked for a higher floor their are two lifts
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews