We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“omnomnomnom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mese

Cafe Mese
Ranked #424 of 13,391 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“omnomnomnom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Cafe Mese is the place to be if you want to have a delicious breakfast/lunch or dinner! I ate there 3 times in one week, because it was that good. The service is great and the personnel are really nice people. The food was just great, and you get a big portion for what you pay. If you're looking for a nice place to eat in Istanbul, MESE is where you should be!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GforGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    80
    22
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This restaurant is amazing. The service was great, friendly & quick. The food was delicious, we ate the meze and than the beef and the chicken wrap which were both great. Amazing fries also. Go eat there and you won't regret it. And it's not expensive at all. I highly recommend Cafe Mese.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargotVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“perfect place for a pleasant dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The cafe was advised to us by guest relation manager of our hotel from the group of Sirkeci.
The food was very delicious in cafe and we enjoyed our meal so much! The service was good as well. Would like to say thank you to waiter Deniz for his friendliness, affability and open heart for guests. Good prices, cozy atmosphere and lots of positive emotions from this cafe. Belive me, you won't regret while visiting this cafe!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very cozy two-storey restaurant. Friendly stuff. The menu is not big, but there you may find salads, dolma, pasta...Turkish tea with a cookie or a glass of wine. big portions for a good price. Very tasty!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulbesheker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Decided to visit this restaraunr during our vacation in Januaru to Istanbul. We've found it thank's to tripadvisor. We've liked menu (with images of all dishes), good selection of food, very good quality and the size of dishes impressed us a lot. Plus to this we can say about good location on a very interesting street, good service, pleasant atmoshere. I was impressed by duck dish. The price is very reasonable especially when you come to other restaraunts)))

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YllekLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mese also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Mese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing