We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kervansaray Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$180
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$194
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
9
10
25
20
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
25
20
31
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Yes, it's on good location, but it's really awful! Food is terrible, rooms are so dirty (bunch of pubic hairs were on "clean" sheets) bathroom is from 16th century with so much filth and stuff... Really disappointing... And beware of the strange looking men, asking you about the time, they are around the hotel, and they just want you to meet their lovely girls...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mendjanbranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We picked this hotel for location and gut feeling from the website. On arrival it is as expected, great location from Taxim Square, smart front and lobby and staff friendly enough. Rooms however not up to this standard. Wıth lack of general maintenence, we got over this but the bathroom was in a discusting state. Black mildew in all corners. We changed rooms but the next was the same.
Thıs is the fırst revıew i have ever made, so ı'm not one of those people, just dıdn't want others to fall for the place as we did. We had friends with us and one had a bed with a sprıng stıckıng out of the matress. We requested it to be changed but it never was.
Be aware!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SidneyBernstiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

this place is very basic to be honest. its location is good, staff are sort of friendly, breakfast is quite awful unless you enjoy eating onions and olives or really sugary american style kids cereals at 7am!

the one thing that really annoyed me was their internet - they have this internet filter on that is so aggressive, you cant even visit a western newspaper without it being considered pornography and it in turn getting blocked. the only website we could visit was cnn. hotmail it considered porn! i asked the staff to turn this off as im an adult and dont need an internet filter on but they refused... would NEVER stay here again.

slightly homophobic staff too so if you are gay definately tone it down - its not like the rest of europe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aasyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

ok the hotel class mentioned in our travel agency leaflet said it was 4 star hotel , this is fake
the hotel is from 2 to 3 stars maximum, The Lobby seems ok when you first enter when you reach the rooms you are starting to realize that this hotel is by no mean a 4 star ,you enter the rooms and a smell hits your nose ,the carpet is dirty the bathroom says the same story.If you pay something more you will have a view of the sea but from that side the noise from A/C is too loud making it difficult to sleep.And then the problems with the stuff ,it is unacceptable in a hotel not to speak English.I payed the coffee in the lobby 8TL that is 4E and the coffee was from a instant machine ,the guys there seem friendly but all they want is to take your money.there is no professionalism.The WI Fi is free but I stayed on 501 room and only I could get was the signal from other hotels ,after some experimentation I got signal near the door of the room at a corner with 1Mb/s speed ,again unacceptable for 2010 Istanbul and finally be carefull what they charge you,last day when I was ready to leave I had taken 2 coffees and 1 water from the minibar which they charge for 8TL and 3TL which I found afterwards.Upon leaving the guy in reception said I owed 33TL I was about to pay when I thought wtf why that much and he wrote on a paper 2*4 and 4*4 ,I told him he made a mistake and after 4 days in instanbul (everyone wants to "steal" you) I got upset and told him I would nt pay anything more than 20 TL ,after some moments of gestures and me shouting I told him to get the manager then he came and told me that the other guy did a mistake and it was only 2 waters and each water costed 4TL,at that point I was ready to call the police ,he took with attitute the 20TL printed a receipt that showed that water costed 3TL instead of 4TL....all in all they made my day...You may thing that it is good value for money but it is not ///DO not go there there are plenty other hotels much better in the same road and with same price ..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorem13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

There are an abundance of nice hotels in the modern side of Istanbul and this is not one of them. Though it boast a 4 star rating, it rates closer to a 3. Upon arriving, the room barely had enough walking space for two people. It also smelled like smoke for most of the time. The worst part was entering our room after a long day out an having it smell like the sewer. It happened to be raining in Istanbul...I guess the sewage situation was not quite up to par...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovesfwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews