We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, amazing hospitality and great location!!”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #44 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just came back yesterday from Istanbul and stayed from 3 nights at Aren Suites!! Amazing find with fantastic location ( within walking distance to everything: Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, etc). Staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful and would go the extra mile for you especially Ahmed.... Clean room... Great seaview from the Terrace... Had breakfast there every day...would definitely recommend and would go there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashvina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 680 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great room with wonderful view!! Couldn't ask for a better location.

Service staff were so helpful and kind, with great recommendations for food, places to see etc. the roof top terrace is a real find.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in a seaview room at Aren Suites for 3 nights from 13-17 Sept. and I would say it has everything that are needed for travellers.

1) ROOM: The seaview room located on the 4th floor has partial seaview and it is more than enough to feel the atmosphere. The room was always clean and tidy and I really like the bathtub. I used the cotton blanket located in the closet as it was cold at night and beddings were very clean and comfortable.

2) BREAKFAST: It was not like 5 -star -hotel buffet, but, there was everything I liked for breakfast. I especially liked the variation of cheese and bread they offered. One thing I'd like to recommend is that it will be even better to have a breakfast on the roof garden located on the top duing summer time.

3) HOSPITALITY: All the staff were very very very welcoming and friendly and willing to help guests all the time. On the day we arrived, they showed us the overview of Istanbul and it help us a lot to get breif idea about the city.

All in all, I booked 3 hotels during my honeymoon in Greece and Turkey and I would say it is THE BEST hotel among them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNAE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at Aren Suites for 3 nights back at the beginning of June this year (just when the riots were on) - what a great friendly place to stay and in such a fantastic location. The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful along with the rest of the hotel staff. 5 stars itself would go to Ahmet who did the early morning/day shift and was always there to greet us at breakfast with a friendly smile and lots of helpful tips. Breakfast was pretty standard (as we expected) but the hotel has a great roof terrace looking out towards the sea and the Blue Mosque so sitting up there every morning in the sunshine, even the most ordinary breakfast became extraordinary because of the views! We also really appreciated the free cake and tea in the afternoon. It was great to come back from a full on day of sightseeing to a cup of tea and a piece of cake on the roof terrace in the late afternoon/early evening. The location of the hotel is fantastic, all the major sights are close by and no time was wasted with having to take public transport, we just walked everywhere! Since the riots were on, we didn't venture over to the new part of the city much and staying in the old city was just perfect.

There are only two negatives I can think of with the hotel. The first is that depending when you book and who you book through, the rooms can get a little pricey considering the hotel is a 3 star hotel. I think we paid a little extra since it was quite a last minute booking and it was the last twin room. Also, the hotel charged us 20 Euros each for the shuttle bus transfer to the airport even though it was only 15 Euros coming from the airport and local travel agencies down the road were charging as little as 12 Euros!

But all in all, a great stay and I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Istanbul!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iawl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay at Aren Suites can be described with one word; Outstanding. Every aspect of our 5 night stay was handled seamlessly & professionaly. We had a very early arrival from Australia (6am) the hotel arranged airport transfers and when we arrived at the Hotel they invited us to join in the breakfast service while our room was being prepared, which was made available to us before 9am! The rooftop balcony has an amazing view of the Blue Mosque as well as the sea and is only a short walk to Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace and many top tourist attractions. We found all the staff to be very helpful & polite. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights last week. I had booked 3 nights in sea view room but our plans changed and we arrived a night early. No problems at all we had a room not sea view for the first night, our bags were all moved whole we were out e next day. The hotel staff were great nothing was too much trouble.
I am a clean freak and the hotel and room was spotless.
The position was great 5 mins from the blue mosque etc. we liked it because it wasn't as busy around the hotel as up and around the blue mosque.
I would stay here again and probably not bother with the sea view room wasn't worth the extra money.
Could only faintly hear the early morning call to prayer.
I would give this hotel a 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: Just get a normal room not one with a view. I would ask for a room from the 2 floor up, not the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeh2opolo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The spa bath was very much appreciated after a long day exploring Istanbul.
The room was great.
The service wonderful.
Best of all was the food and the rooftop dining. It was a great way to relax and meet other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sciencesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#90 of 1,163 in Istanbul
958 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#45 of 1,163 in Istanbul
852 reviews
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#34 of 1,163 in Istanbul
874 reviews
Sultanahmet
Garden House Istanbul
Garden House Istanbul
#43 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing