We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel in great location.”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #41 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our first visit to Istanbul and Aren suites was just perfect. Excellent facilities, comfortable beds, friendly& helpful staff, great roof terrace.
Located near to all the sights in a nice peaceful local
area.Highly recommend we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFH223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Aren Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 669 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent location near turistic attractions.
Clean, free wifi, panoramic terrace, professional staff, good breakfast, nice rooms are the qualities of Aren Suite.
Highly recommended for families and friends. We will come ack one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cinzia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel in a side street in Istanbul. It is perfectly located close to the cities major historic attractions and restaurants The hotel is 5 stories high with well located fire escape access. Our room no 503 had a wonderful sea view and above us was the sun terrace which gave a panoramic view of the coast. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean with really good beds. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant there is an unbelievable choice within 10 minutes walk. The self-serve breakfast caters for most tastes and afternoon tea is available if desired. As for the staff they are friendly, helpful, efficient with a sense of humour.

Room Tip: Can only say we were in one of 3 rooms on the fifth floor and we were very pleased with the sea view...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunwurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Our group of 8 stayed at the Aren Suites Hotel from April 11 for 5 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and every one of us would return. The hotel is on a quiet side street which keeps city noise at bay. Rooms are very comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. We all enjoyed breakfast and were impressed by the way dishes were kept topped up. The view from the roof terrace is simply breathtaking...how can you beat the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara? There is a good wifi connection so communication is no problem. All of the main sights of Sultanahmet district are only a few minutes' walk anthere are plenty of good places to eat close by. The most impressive aspect of this hotel has to be the staff. They genuinely care for their guests and will do everything they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asrprini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent location: 5 min. walking from the blue mosque. Great room, excellent breakfast and fantastic view from the terrace on top floor where you can rest admiring the blue mosque. Good advice from receptionist.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nat526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Really nice room, very helpful staff, central to evertything you need - i recommend!

Staff recommended activities and tours for us- walked us to our hamman! Lovely terrace over looking the city where you can chill and have a beer after a busy days sightseeing

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ohohitsjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location is perfect; less than 5 minutes to major sites, beautiful view of Sultanameht and the Bosphorous sea, yet very quiet. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Bedrooms are quite spacious, beds are very comfortable. Our room was clean and shower pressure was great. It is an excellent base from which to visit all of Istanbul as getting around is very easy. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#71 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#57 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#72 of 1,159 in Istanbul
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing