We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss this!”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #44 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Split, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss this!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

2 days after returning home I still have vivid memories of this beautiful and vehement city.
Simply you cannot dislike Istanbul and people who live there.
And this hotel is in the heart of Old Empire!
5-10 minutes walk to Hypodrome, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Cystern, 15 min to Topkapi palace...and tram stations.
Small, elegant, warm&clean rooms, terrace with a view, all personnel helpful, kind, polite and witty. Breakfast enriched with turkish details.
One of our best hotel experiences so far.
I do recommend airport shuttle organised by hotel (check website) in order to avoid trafic&taxi fuss when coming and leaving, and even 1 way is for free (if you stay >5 nights).
We will be back, that's for sure.

Room Tip: Bosphorus view at 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoranSplit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    145
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
196
253
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naxxar, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a lovely, clean, new and cosy hotel, right at the edge of the most important attractions, but away from the daily hustle and bustle. Arriving at 8.30 AM we were immediately offered breakfast with plenty of choice. This hotel has an excellent staff to take care of all your needs from the reception people to the ever friendly and helpful breakfast waiters and cleaning lady. The room was spotless every day and the only reason why it got 4 instead if 5 stars is because we were a little unlucky with our noisy neighbors...a phone call at midnight from reception improved the situation but the walls are very thin and could use some extra isolation on the ground floor. Otherwise a lovely place to stay with a magnificent roof and fantastic views over Istanbul....such a great city and people.

Room Tip: The 3 rooms on reception level suffer a little more from the entrance noise but for what we paid it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NedFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 6 nights in a superior family room, two adults and a child of 8 years.
The hotel has a charm after a project is done tastefully and the location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
The atmosphere is intimate, full of warmth. We stayed in room 304, big enough for 3 people. The bathroom is well structured, functional with quality materials.
In the room is also a mini bar cooler works very well. We have put in it different (milk for the child, etc.) and it worked flawlessly, unlike other hotels.
The only thing that made discordant with the overall quality of the hotel was 3:
- Soundproofing of the windows in our room allowed us to hear all traffic street and prayers at 5 am.
- The room has a desk with a chair that are the same height with the desk, not possible to sit in the office.
- In the room there is a sofa, ideal for watching TV. Chairs have a huge stain, which made us to watch TV from the bed only.
It is a hotel that I definitely want to come back and I have already recommended to our friends.
We would like to conclude by thanking the entire staff of the hotel, nice people, friendly, very good professionals.
Special thanks to Volkan and Ahmet, who complete the image of a successful holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurentiu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been here the last 7 days and sadly we will be going home today. A wonderful cosy hotel which is located very near the main attractions in the Old City but minus the crowd and noises. We booked the rooms on the fifth floor and got a great view of the Marmara Sea. Just a flight up and we have easy access to the rooftop where we got an almost unobstructive view of the Blue Mosque which look so beautiful at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Simple, healthy breakfast. Very adequate heating system in the bedroom and bathroom especially when the weather was cold. Wouldn't hesitate about staying here again. Our only minus point is the thin walls.......can easily hear the occupants in the next room but lucky for us the level of sounds was still bearable.

Room Tip: The corner family room on 5th floor are spacious and with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location 5 mins away from the Blue Mosque , all the staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast is just as described and well presented , the rooms are spacious and clean. Anyone looking for a nice well-presented hotel in Istanbul will be more than happy with this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOOW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great time in Istanbul and the guys from Aren Suites did/ do their best to make everyone feel welcome- just go on!
The sea-view room is beautiful and also the terrace.
We will recommend the Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeEd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my first time to Istanbul and first time solo traveler. The hotel staff have been absolutely amazing on my first day they arranged pickup from the airport, they gave me a map and directions to all the important destinations, they provided me with an umbrella when it was raining, and called taxi's for me at night. On the last few days of my stay I got very sick with the flu and the cleaning staff brought bottles of water, tissues, and lemon tea to my room. I have never felt so at home in a hotel. This hotel is very central to all the tourist attractions. Room was functional and exceptionally clean. Honestly not a single complaint, I will definitely stay here again. I would particularly recommend to nervous female solo travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,151 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,151 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#50 of 1,151 in Istanbul
825 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#25 of 1,151 in Istanbul
764 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#89 of 1,151 in Istanbul
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,151 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing