We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aren Suites, great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #46 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Bucuresti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aren Suites, great hotel, great location, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 6 nights in a superior family room, two adults and a child of 8 years.
The hotel has a charm after a project is done tastefully and the location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia.
The atmosphere is intimate, full of warmth. We stayed in room 304, big enough for 3 people. The bathroom is well structured, functional with quality materials.
In the room is also a mini bar cooler works very well. We have put in it different (milk for the child, etc.) and it worked flawlessly, unlike other hotels.
The only thing that made discordant with the overall quality of the hotel was 3:
- Soundproofing of the windows in our room allowed us to hear all traffic street and prayers at 5 am.
- The room has a desk with a chair that are the same height with the desk, not possible to sit in the office.
- In the room there is a sofa, ideal for watching TV. Chairs have a huge stain, which made us to watch TV from the bed only.
It is a hotel that I definitely want to come back and I have already recommended to our friends.
We would like to conclude by thanking the entire staff of the hotel, nice people, friendly, very good professionals.
Special thanks to Volkan and Ahmet, who complete the image of a successful holiday

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurentiu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    140
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
189
249
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Been here the last 7 days and sadly we will be going home today. A wonderful cosy hotel which is located very near the main attractions in the Old City but minus the crowd and noises. We booked the rooms on the fifth floor and got a great view of the Marmara Sea. Just a flight up and we have easy access to the rooftop where we got an almost unobstructive view of the Blue Mosque which look so beautiful at night. The staff are very friendly and helpful too. Simple, healthy breakfast. Very adequate heating system in the bedroom and bathroom especially when the weather was cold. Wouldn't hesitate about staying here again. Our only minus point is the thin walls.......can easily hear the occupants in the next room but lucky for us the level of sounds was still bearable.

Room Tip: The corner family room on 5th floor are spacious and with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location 5 mins away from the Blue Mosque , all the staff are friendly and helpful , the breakfast is just as described and well presented , the rooms are spacious and clean. Anyone looking for a nice well-presented hotel in Istanbul will be more than happy with this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOOW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great time in Istanbul and the guys from Aren Suites did/ do their best to make everyone feel welcome- just go on!
The sea-view room is beautiful and also the terrace.
We will recommend the Hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeEd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was my first time to Istanbul and first time solo traveler. The hotel staff have been absolutely amazing on my first day they arranged pickup from the airport, they gave me a map and directions to all the important destinations, they provided me with an umbrella when it was raining, and called taxi's for me at night. On the last few days of my stay I got very sick with the flu and the cleaning staff brought bottles of water, tissues, and lemon tea to my room. I have never felt so at home in a hotel. This hotel is very central to all the tourist attractions. Room was functional and exceptionally clean. Honestly not a single complaint, I will definitely stay here again. I would particularly recommend to nervous female solo travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very conveniently located, 3 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and Sophia Church, 20 minutes to the fish market; helpful staff, spacious terrace with wonderful views of the sea and the Blue Mosque. Internet connection is smoothless and allows for access by multiple gadgets, which is not the case in some other hotels in Turkey. You can even enjoy the sunset from your rooms!

Room Tip: Based on the structure of the building complex, I guess most rooms have wonderful views of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahuizjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was my first trip to Istambul with my wife. We had wonderful four night stay at this hotel. The staff and management were very accommodating when we arrived around 5:00 am, about eight hours earlier to check in. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast buffet had numerous tasty and healthful items. Hotel staff were very helpful. They promptly address your request and always smile. The Blue mosque, Topkapi museum, Grand Bazaar, and many other historical places are within walking distances. Kabab Restaurants and Seafood Restaurants are close by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my freinds.

Room Tip: Higher floor will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#50 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Point Hotel
Best Point Hotel
#31 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#32 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing