We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #41 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great service and a great location!
Good cleaning service, and service from the reception! Good working Wifi
In 5 min walking distance from Blue Mosque, and the Sutan Harem and tram way
In 10 min walking distance from the Baazar

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Aren Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 669 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent two nights in Istanbul, and experienced charming Turkish hospitality at the Aren Suites. The manager and staff are warm and friendly, with suggestions for our first visit to Istanbul. Its central location makes it easy to spend the day sightseeing, then returning to the hotel for an afternoon rest. We walked to all the well-known historic sites, and explored the nearby bazaars as well.
We stayed in Room 501 with a sea view. My only suggestion to the management is to provide a luggage rack. Everything was clean and well-presented. Well worth the expense.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Aren Suites is a newly developed, comfortable place to stay which is just a few minutes walk from all the main attractions. What you have to remember in Istanbul is that space is an issue, and most of the hotels are small and compact as compared to many other cities. Similarly, Aren Suites seem to look small from the outside but accommodation wise it serves the purpose very well and is quite spacious.

The room: we stayed in was 35m.sq which is a good size room especially if you are travelling with a family. When we were looking for a hotel, Aren Suites had the biggest room size for the price at the time, hence one of the reasons for us picking this place. There was a good view of the sea and fresh breeze if the balcony door is open.

The area: is lovely and safe. The hotel is quite centrally located and plenty of restaurants around. Also, there are many good restaurants is a few minutes walk from the hotel.

The breakfast: is adequate and will appeal to most. You can also ask for omelettes, fried eggs etc to be made for you on request.

The staff: Is very friendly and helpful. They give you the right advice and will attend to your every need.

The terrace has breath-taking views, having a cup of tea/coffee was always very pleasant. Seagulls roam freely and are quite eager in sharing your biscuits and toast.

The overall experience of this place was great, so I would highly recommend it, especially if you are travelling with family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestReviewer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed on off at the Aren Suites for a total of five nights. And we must say what a delightful time it was. The Staff and Management were fantastic, location Magnificent and we could not have wished for a,better place to stay whilst we were in Istanbul. Highly recommend this Boutique Hotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Istanbul. Cheers Guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Aren Suites on our first visit to Istanbul. We hope to return to both someday soon. The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions for places to see, places to eat and arranging transportation when needed. Our room was fresh and clean and had a beautiful sea view. The rooftop terrace provided endless views and restful times. A wonderful holiday experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My work has taken me all over the world. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I can say for certain that.Aren Suites is a great small hotel.

Only 17 rooms,but that has many advantages. The hotel is quiet. The staff is friendly, happy to chat, help with directions and information. The rooms are not huge, but they are certainly adequate. The mattresses are amazingly comfortable. And I doubt you will ever stay in a cleaner hotel, this place is the definition of spotless. As a bonus there is a roof terrace, perfect for early morning or evening nightcap. Up early the first morning because I was jet-lagged, I watched the sun come up over the Bosphorus with a Turkish tea in hand.

You step out of the hotel and you are at the intersection of two one lane streets. There is hardly any traffic, which is almost unbelievable is a city as busy as Istanbul. Turn right, walk three short blocks and you are at the ancient Hippodrome. A few steps more and you are at the Blue Mosque, a bit further is Hagla Sophia and Topkapi Palace just beyond. Even the Metro tram is close by. Hard to have a better location.

I went for 5 nights and ended up staying 11. And I expect to stay there again when I return. Suggest you book early, this place is a gem, and the word is getting out.

Room Tip: Forth and Fifh floors have best views, some of the 3rd floor rooms also see the water.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove into Istanbul without a booking having stayed in Sultanahmet a week before. It was very busy but found 2 rooms available here. They are modern, nicely decorated and clean and the staff were very helpful. Parking in the area, we found, was a lot easier than we had been lead to believe. On both visits we found parking directly in front of the hotels. The people in Turkey bend over backwards to be helpful and Sultanahmet is a great location as it is within a 5 minute walk to the main attractions of the Blue Mosque, the Palace, Hagia Sofia and the Water Cistern - yet it didn't feel as touristy as those areas. Great Spot and Great hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors would have views of the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenwal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#82 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,466 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,161 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,161 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#54 of 1,161 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#76 of 1,161 in Istanbul
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $54 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing