We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Aren Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aren Suites
Ranked #43 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Karratha
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed on off at the Aren Suites for a total of five nights. And we must say what a delightful time it was. The Staff and Management were fantastic, location Magnificent and we could not have wished for a,better place to stay whilst we were in Istanbul. Highly recommend this Boutique Hotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Istanbul. Cheers Guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    142
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
191
251
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Aren Suites on our first visit to Istanbul. We hope to return to both someday soon. The staff was friendly and very helpful with suggestions for places to see, places to eat and arranging transportation when needed. Our room was fresh and clean and had a beautiful sea view. The rooftop terrace provided endless views and restful times. A wonderful holiday experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxwco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My work has taken me all over the world. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I can say for certain that.Aren Suites is a great small hotel.

Only 17 rooms,but that has many advantages. The hotel is quiet. The staff is friendly, happy to chat, help with directions and information. The rooms are not huge, but they are certainly adequate. The mattresses are amazingly comfortable. And I doubt you will ever stay in a cleaner hotel, this place is the definition of spotless. As a bonus there is a roof terrace, perfect for early morning or evening nightcap. Up early the first morning because I was jet-lagged, I watched the sun come up over the Bosphorus with a Turkish tea in hand.

You step out of the hotel and you are at the intersection of two one lane streets. There is hardly any traffic, which is almost unbelievable is a city as busy as Istanbul. Turn right, walk three short blocks and you are at the ancient Hippodrome. A few steps more and you are at the Blue Mosque, a bit further is Hagla Sophia and Topkapi Palace just beyond. Even the Metro tram is close by. Hard to have a better location.

I went for 5 nights and ended up staying 11. And I expect to stay there again when I return. Suggest you book early, this place is a gem, and the word is getting out.

Room Tip: Forth and Fifh floors have best views, some of the 3rd floor rooms also see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove into Istanbul without a booking having stayed in Sultanahmet a week before. It was very busy but found 2 rooms available here. They are modern, nicely decorated and clean and the staff were very helpful. Parking in the area, we found, was a lot easier than we had been lead to believe. On both visits we found parking directly in front of the hotels. The people in Turkey bend over backwards to be helpful and Sultanahmet is a great location as it is within a 5 minute walk to the main attractions of the Blue Mosque, the Palace, Hagia Sofia and the Water Cistern - yet it didn't feel as touristy as those areas. Great Spot and Great hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors would have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenwal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Great boutique hotel in Istanbul. Close to all the sites and staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was great also. Rooms spacious and clean. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Thanks to Mehmet and staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second trip in 4 months as we fell in love with Istanbul. This hotel is PERFECT - modern, clean, very comfortable, staff are so accommodating and friendly. They serve a perfect breakfast - no need for a full restaurant as there are plenty near by. It's very close to all the sites , and the terrace on the top floor was amazing and quiet overlooking the blue mosque...just perfect to unwind at the end of the day with a glass of wine and beautiful sites. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: Tip - we couldn't get a sea side room, but I would next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaux1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We travelled together with our two children (3 and half years old and 9 months old) and the hotel was perfect. Very well located, clean, the superior family room was perfect for our needs. A very good choice in order to know Istanbul.

Room Tip: ask for rooms at higher floors with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pgisantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenSuites, Manager at Aren Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2014
Dear valued guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Mehmet Sumengen | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#63 of 1,140 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,140 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#51 of 1,140 in Istanbul
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,140 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#24 of 1,140 in Istanbul
752 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#13 of 1,140 in Istanbul
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aren Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aren Suites

Property: Aren Suites
Address: Kucukayasofya Caddesi Gelinlik Sokak No.13 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aren Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicely decorated boutique hotel in the historical area of the old city. For the ones, who want to feel at home away from home. Enjoy your stay with a complete sea view in a relaxing, friendly atmosphere and a warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aren Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing