We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuar ev app.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taksim Galata Fuarev Apartments
Ranked #733 of 1,234 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We are still in one of the appartments. It's exactly like a disaster.
We have to stay because we paid for some days.
Believe me: no services, no responsibility.
That's all the story.
You will find a good hotel with the same price.
I will never do that again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank S1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Taksim Galata Fuarev Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Let me share with you my story. I booked this hotel 4 months ago and paid in advance 525 euros.
I arrived in Istanbul 24.03. at 21:15 at the evening. I informed owner of this "hotel" that I will be arriving between 21:00 and 21:30.
When I showed, there was no one there, I called owner on his contact number from booking.com more than 10 times, but there was no answer. I was there with my wife and two small children, on the street with my lugage, and soon children started crying because they were affraid.
I waited for him for 1 hour, and when I saw that no one will show, I tooked taxi and started to look for another hotel.
Lucky, I found one, I took room and also paid right away for 5 nights. Around 23:30 I manage to contact this owner of Cihangir Okyanus Apartments, but only after booking.com contacted him first.

To make long story short, I stayed in Legend hotel (which was great btw), and at the end owner of Cihangir Okyanus Apartments didn't want to refund my money, he lied that he called me, that I didn't called him, but I have list of calls from my mobile, so for now it seems that I will have to find my justice over police station.

So, if you want a real adventure, go to Cihangir Okyanus Apartments.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently stayed at this apartment and were dismayed at the poor furnishing. Throughout the apartment many fixtures (hole in the walls, toilet roll holder, wardrobe doors and drawers, shower stand) were broken or required repair. The fan in the room was broken and so was the hair dryer. It took 4 days out of our 7 day stay to fix the shower stand, which was so haphazardly done that it was not functional.

As we came in the height of summer, the apartment was very warm. The air conditioner was only located in the living room (which they considered a sleeping room) and is very weak. The fan they provided didn't work and it took them 2 days to provide a replacement. There was no fan for the 2nd bedroom, which was really a converted laundry room. Our friend who was staying in the 2nd bedroom ended up staying in the living room as it was too hot in the 2nd bedroom.

The whole apartment has been furnished with very cheap quality furniture (sofa, bed) and so it was quite uncomfortable.

The Wifi was ok however would sporadically cut out.

The apartment was located close to Taksim. There was a very steep hill, which we were not advised about despite when I was making the booking I asked about wheel chair access.

The staff tried to help however you get the sense that their hands are tied as they were guided by their boss, who was obviously not that concerned with swiftly attending to maintenance issues.

This is budget accommodation at best. We paid 100 euros a night for a 2 +1 bedroom, which to be honest was a converted 1 bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We recently stayed a week in one of the FUAREV apartments in Jihangir location. Its location was about 2-3 minutes from TOPHANE tramway station (a line connecting KABATAS to ZEYTINBURNU) and about 1200m from the Taksim square.
Our apartment was a furnished two bed one, about 70 sqm.It was located in the 2nd floor with a boring , narrow staircase and lacking an elevator. It was clean but some of the facilities which were mentioned in the webpage were defective (like alarm system-fan-iron and some of the light bulbs) or absent(like home theater sound system, Nescafe, filter coffee, coffee cream, sunflower oil, laundry drying rack, electric broom, Fire extinguishers, blanket , Liquid soap, toothpaste, nail clippers ) .
We reached Istanbul in the last days of July.The weather was hot with high humidity.There was only one weak cooler in the living room and other rooms lacked any coolers making nights very unpleasant.
The other point was small bathroom(1.5*1.5 m.) and small 2*1.5 m second bedroom.
Overall these apartments(Jihangir location) are old and used ones not the same as their photos in the website and are suitable for low budget group trips(more than 5 person) but certainly not in hot months.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triper_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille92_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank dotcom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,043 reviews
Sultanahmet
Angel's Home Hotel
Angel's Home Hotel
#83 of 1,161 in Istanbul
815 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#690 of 1,161 in Istanbul
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#156 of 1,161 in Istanbul
781 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,161 in Istanbul
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Galata Fuarev Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Galata Fuarev Apartments

Address: Firuzaga Mah Bogazkesen Cad.No:82 A Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey (Formerly Cihangir Okyanus Apartments)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #733 of 1,234 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $81 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Taksim Galata Fuarev Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing