We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SuB Karakoy
Nearby Hotels
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
$132
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$157
$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
474
112
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
112
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgalata bridgeistanbul modern museumboutique hotelrooftop barold towntram stoplocation is greatbars and restaurantsminute walkrooms are comfortablewalking distanceturkish breakfasttourist attractionsstreet noisepublic transportationtaksim squarevery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 607 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

SuB Hotel Istanbul is the best hotel for a short (4d) stay in this beautiful and lively city. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are very comfortable. Also the nice and warm rainshower was very comforting after a long walk in the city or right after breakfast. Which is outstanding and very varied. And...included in the room rate! On arrival, the room was a little smaller then expected but later on, it met our standards perfectly and it turned out to be a perfect room.
The hotel is located in Beyoglu, a very central and upcoming area in the new part of Istanbul. Between small supermarkets, car part stores and baklava cafe's, you will find new and hip coffee bars, restaurants and cafe's.
The best part about the hotel is the staff. They are very kind. Informal but professional. Young and well spoken English. They also know every hotspot in the city, form touristic to hip spot. And in that way they can advise you more then properly. In the search for a perfect place to stay in Istanbul, SuB is definitely the best!

Room Tip: We have used two rooms. One in back, one in front,. Both were same in quality. All good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis-Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just came back from Istanbul where we stayed at the Sub Hotel. We loved our stay at the hotel and the location of the hotel is excellent (very central), very close to everything. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help you out. If you every go to Istanbul than I definitely recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarounCherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed as a Family of 4 (with Grandma + Kid) at the Sub Hotel.
It is located close to the Istanbul Modern Museum, just below the Galata Tower in the hip 6 upcoming District of Istanbul. Efe and his Team are extremly helpful with any kind of requests, if you want to get a toch of the Hip Istanbul this is the right place to be! Tea & Coffee and the self baked cookies & cakes from Efe´s Mother will definatly see us back again in Istanbul.
We especially liked the Breakfast and the great variety of local & international Magazines in the Lounge where it always was a pleasure to spend some time with the Staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room with the connecting Door if travelling with kids
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed this hotel for 4 days. Before all else, they provided us free airport hotel transfer due to booking through their web site. Welcoming was great, when you are trying to find your passport they offer you tea or coffe to have a rest while check-in process. Staff was all genial, they helped us about anything we asked for; they never said "No, we can't". Besides all, the desing of hotel was really amazing. Design was unusual and catchy, really different. There was a fruit bowl on the table which is in the lobby, you can have fruits like you are at home and i think it is really friendly and warm. And also kitchen of hotel was good. I think they are specialized in pasta. Because you just can't stop with a serving. If you visit the hotel, you should try. I think they also use the lobby as café, so you do not have to stay at the hotel for eating that delicious pasta. When we are back in Istanbul, we will visit SuB Hotel again

Room Tip: room number 31... my choice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burakkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent 7 nights in SuB-hotel. Central located; close to next metro station – good to reach even from the airport; on foot you reach sights; modern interior – hotel and rooms; very nice and helpful staff; family-room: 2 rooms with connecting door – two bathrooms; we had a great time!

Room Tip: Family-Rooms = two rooms with connecting door = perfect!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews