We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel in noisy environment”
Review of Fuat Pasa Yalisi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fuat Pasa Yalisi
Ranked #708 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel looks really nice. Rooms are somewhat small but ok. Breakfast is really good. A lot of personnel serving. However, the hotel is surrounded by noisy roads. official prices are huge, but we got special prices via a travel agency, which have been 30 % of the regular one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 89 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for a week. The first room was tiny and the ceiling sloped so much that at one end of the room it was 8 feet tall at the other end 5 feet. The bathroom was sizeable and well fitted out. The problem was twofold. The air conditioning was broken and the window opened onto the interior atrium which meant that there was no fresh outside air to help. The temperature in the room reached 28 degrees. I asked the staff at reception to fix it but they shrugged and said it was not a hot day and then they turned their backs on me and started to deal with another customer. I got their attention again and they said they would fix the day. Two sleepless nights later I asked to be moved to another room and they said they were full. I asked the evening reception if they had a spare room for a friend and was told they were only half full so no problem! after an email from my company they moved me to another room which was much better and had the sea-view.

The bar is very expensive the food only average but breakfast was good and plentiful.

There was a noisy party one night that went on late.

It is also worth mentioning that the hotel is someway out of central Istanbul and not suitable for tourist sightseeing

I would not go back here again.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms have no fresh air and the sea view rooms have a very busy main road between the hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sf1sf1sf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Excellent location on the Bosporus. Renovation from an authantic Ottoman minister' mansion (Fuat Pacha). Nice service, good restaurant. Wonderful to have a walk next to the sea.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damien h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I can't imagine why anyone would want to stay here unless they had business at Koç University (which I did). Located in Sariyer district, it is 45-60 minutes from the airport and 30-45 minutes from the central districts of Taksim and Sultanahmet. However, it is the only hotel in the area and it's not bad. The rooms are tiny and lacking amenities, the walls are thin, and the staff has limited English. On the other hand, it is right on the Bosphorus so there are lovely views and walks nearby, and it's near a ferry terminal if you want a quick cruise up to the Black Sea coast. The service and breakfast were good, and sometimes it's nice to stay in a "real neighborhood."

Room Tip: Street side rooms don't have a view but are somewhat quieter. If you need a desk, you should ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed here for four nights on our way back from business elsewhere in Turkey. We wanted somewhere with character and minimal hassle, and felt that to be exactly what it was. The public rooms of the hotel are simply beautiful, making it one of the most amazing we have ever been to, and our bedroom was attractive though idiosyncratic. We had a view of the Bosphorus, and loved being able to watch the ferries, the fishing boats, and all the other traffic on the water. There was noise from the road, but we did not find it too bad. (One might do so if one were sensitive.)

As for the internet, we had the strongest and most reliable wireless signal that we have ever had in a hotel (and we do a lot of travelling), so no problem there.

It is the case that the hotel is a long way from the centre of Istanbul. We enjoyed being able to get away from the crowds, but others might find this a disadvantage. On the other hand, there were taxis nearby and it did not take long to get to the Metro.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed for a week and whilst the hotel was in itself attractive and comfortable, the service though friendly was a little casual, the menu was exclusively international, the Internet set up was very confusing , patchy and required multiple log ons to undertake the basic search functions. Location on the bosphorous littoral was very pretty.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sportingone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Got here and the internet wasn't working (ultimately they fixed it--but the first person they sent to my room was clueless--they had to reset the router). The room is small and 85% of it is taken up by the bed. Tap water not drinkable (which I knew) but you have to pay for bottled water so that you can brush your teeth.

The refrigerator in the minibar is broken (so that I can't put my own sodas in). The attachment for the shower head--the part that holds the spray in place--is broken, so that you can only take a shower holding the spray. The breakfast was rather spare. Two children were running around the dining room screaming but neither the parents nor the staff paid any attention.

The upsides: Internet finally working and the view of the Bosphorus is great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trustscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
5.9 mi away
Kilya Hotel
Kilya Hotel
#561 of 1,173 in Istanbul
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Grand Tarabya
The Grand Tarabya
#93 of 1,173 in Istanbul
542 reviews
6.1 mi away
Erzurumlu Otel - Kilyos
Erzurumlu Otel - Kilyos
#789 of 1,173 in Istanbul
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ajia Hotel
Ajia Hotel
#430 of 1,173 in Istanbul
184 reviews
5.5 mi away
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
Limak Eurasia Luxury Hotel
#207 of 1,173 in Istanbul
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Istanbul Vilayetler Evi
Istanbul Vilayetler Evi
#511 of 1,173 in Istanbul
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuat Pasa Yalisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuat Pasa Yalisi

Address: Cayirbasi Caddesi 148, Istanbul 34450, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #708 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $67 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fuat Pasa Yalisi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yali was thought to be built in late 18th century by a pasha. Then, it passed in title and was used as house by Kececizade Fuat Pasha, II.Abdulaziz’s grand vizier, for a long time. After Kececizade Fuat Pasha, yali was continued to be used as house for some more time. It was restored in republican era and started to be used as hotel and guesthouse in 1930s.Kececizade Fuat Pasha Yali, one of the most beautiful waterfront houses in Bosphorus, has been serving since 1991 with the name of Fuat Pasha Hotel.After having been a quiet witness of Istanbul ’s history for two centuries, Kececizade Fuat Pasha Yali is now combining Ottoman architecture and modern hotel management, to put this combination into service of tourism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fuat Pasa Yalisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing