We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marble Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marble Hotel
Ranked #955 of 1,110 Hotels in Istanbul
Tbilisi, T'bilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was there for may business trip for two nights. At first I liked the hotel:a great location, beautiful lobby and friendly staff, but upon entering into the room I was horrified: once it probably was beautiful, but now obviously needs to be refurbished as well as the furniture replaced. I was not even sure that the doors are closed (there is nothing to say that the room did not have a bathrobe and slippers). Really should be mentioned that it was clean ... But in the morning when I came down to the restaurant and had breakfast with a lovely view of the sea and the window knocked gulls I forgot about the inconvenience of the room ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    37
    37
    20
    28
See reviews for
25
37
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My stay 15OCT2013 - 19OCT2013

I've been to Istanbul several times maybe 10+ during the last 8 years. I've always booked directly with hotels in the past. This time I thought a give Priceline a try since I've always been successful with bidding on hotels in Europe. Marble Hotel was the hotel awarded. My bid was $5.00 - $10.00 less than the going rack rate.

Pros: The hotel is in the central area of Taksim Sq.
Quick walk from the Havatas shuttle from the airport 10TL o/w
Nice breakfast room.
Nice lobby.

Cons: Noisy neighborhood due to the several night clubs in the area.
Nearby restaurant exhaust vents directly into room if your window is open.
Darkened halls, illuminated by motion detector only.
Bring white noise device as walls are paper thin.
Bathroom needs major overhaul, mold, mildew, rotted bathroom door frame, cracked
tiles, thread bare towels.
Thread bare sheets, hard mattress, safe? safe large enough to hold wallet and cell.

Look else where for a hotel you'll thank yourself.

Room Tip: No good rooms, front has street noise and club noise at night. Back has exhaust fumes from restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is so close to Istiklal street and Taksim square, you can walk there anytime in few mins. We stayed in a room with a side sea view, not bad at all since we hadn't made any special request to our booking. It was a nice room and spacious, big bathroom and the bed was comfy enough. The breakfast was very good, with fresh products. I so loved the variety of olives!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!!
But i think changes must be done, particularly indoors such as some old furniture inside the rooms, a good and healthy air conditioning system inside the rooms (legionella is a danger) and perhaps a good and bigger internet corner.
Overall we had a very nice stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent location, very near to Istekbal Street. 1min. walking distance. Nice, clean good sized rooms. Good breakfast, good value. My family liked it so much. Its our fourth time here at the same hotel. Overall was worth the stay. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have been staying in Marble hotel twice and i should say that nearby to Taksim square and Istiklal is an advantages.And also the breakfast include various things.Getting deposit for safety box is not normal as i know that they do it.In addition the room that in the street side has a problem at night because of noise in the street i mean beep of taxi and machine in the rush over.

Room Tip: Choose see view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HosseinZorriasatein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

in my room I can hear our next room activities!!! washing or ...in details! that was very strange! The stuff are not that professionals, not very helpful. Breakfast was good, and in general the hotel is clean. The location of the hotel is great, near to many things.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hello! Hotel Marble is close to the square Taksim. This is really good because you can go every night for a walk in main street Istiklar Cadesi, which is sure a street to remember and there is always something going on. Hotel is ok, I don't know if its overpriced because I went with touristic agency. There are rooms with sea view, but mine room had closed view on another building and seagulls made noise at night. Bathroom was clean, the entrance to the bath is a little bit high and not suitable for elder people. The towels and sheets were clean and often changed. Breakfast was the usual but the coffee was bad, not real Turkish coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Golubica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#663 of 1,110 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Beyoglu
InnPera Hotel
InnPera Hotel
#478 of 1,110 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Beyoglu
Cartoon Hotel
Cartoon Hotel
#703 of 1,110 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hotel Taksim Star
Hotel Taksim Star
#667 of 1,110 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Beyoglu
Ottoman Palace Taksim Square Hotel
Beyoglu
Alkoclar Keban Hotel
Alkoclar Keban Hotel
#391 of 1,110 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Hotel

Property: Marble Hotel
Address: Siraselviler Cad. No:41 Taksim, Beyoglu, Istanbul 80090, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#445 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marble Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Marble Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marble Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing